TOWN OF STRATTON BOARD OF CIVIL AUTHORITY

Minutes – February 14, 2022

Board members present: Kent Young, Al Dupell, Chris Liller, Helen Fuller Eddy and Nancy Ferrucci.

The Town Clerk, Kent Young, called the meeting to order at 7:15pm to organize for the Annual Town and School District Meetings of March 1, 2022:

The Clerk stated that he would like the board's opinion whether to recommend that the Town and School District Meeting be postponed by adjourning to a date / time certain, as was done last year. All members were comfortable with having the meeting on March 1, as warned. The Clerk stated that he will set up the Town Hall so that there is social distancing as before. KN95 masks will be available for distribution. We do not intend to open the windows this year. The meeting is scheduled to proceed as quickly as possible and there will be no potluck lunch afterward. The Town Meeting is scheduled for 10am and the School District Meeting is scheduled for 11am. The Clerk stated that there will likely be a contest for the Selectmen's position to replace Kevin Robinson, who recently passed away. He also said that Diana Stugger has moved from Town, but she will attend to open the meeting. Boomer Walker is interested in running for Moderator. He also stated that the only Selectmen available for the meeting will be Al Dupell and Greg Marcucci – they can count votes. The ballot box will be carried around to the voters, who will remain in place, should a paper ballot be necessary. Helen Eddy and Nancy Ferrucci will participate in that regard, with Lorraine Weeks-Newell, Candie Bernard and Alyson Peterson being available to help if necessary. The Board concurred with these arrangements.

The Clerk asked for the Board to approve Candie Bernard and Alyson Peterson to serve as Election Officials for these meetings. Chris Liller so moved. Helen Eddy seconded – all concurred.

With no further discussion, the Clerk asked for a motion to adjourn. Al Dupell so moved. Nancy Ferrucci seconded – all concurred and the meeting adjourned at 7:25pm.

Minutes by:

David Kent Young