





















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 2, 2019

## 2018-19 All-State Boys' Swim-Dive awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. — The all-state boys' swimming-diving team was selected based on qualifying standards and announced following the completion of the North Dakota State Meet in Bismarck, March 1-2. Seven Western Dakota Association members had at least one athlete earn a place on the team. State champion Minot High led all schools in selections. In addition, coaches selected this year's region senior athlete of the year and region coach of the year.

## **All-State First Team**

Bismarck Century - Jayden Porter, Sr.; Chris Birnbaum, Jr.; Will Dohrmann, Jr.; Charles Koebele, Jr.

Fargo North - Payton Gabel, Sr.; Peyton Fisher, Sr.

Fargo South – Connor Johnson, Jr.; Anthony Hollingsworth, Jr.

**Dickinson** – Dawson Wilson, Fr.

Mandan - Johnny Mindt, Sr.

Minot High – Steve Novak, Sr.; Griffin Schaeffer, Jr.; William Walker-Rozo, Jr.; Jack Wolsky, Jr.; Dominic Yoder, So.

Wahpeton - Eric Anderson, Jr.

West Fargo - Timothy Hulbert, Jr.; Noah Jamison, Jr.

West Fargo Sheyenne - Vaughn Raimo, Fr.

Williston - Rhys Enget, Sr.

## **All-State Second Team**

Bismarck Legacy - Shawn Holweger, Jr.

Fargo North – Caden Boutwell, Sr.; Mason Engler, Sr.

**Grand Forks** – Jacob Craven, Sr.; Garrett Craven, So.

Jamestown – Gage Poland, Sr.; Noah Haglund, So.

Mandan – T.J. Reinhardt, Sr.

Minot High - Peyton Huss, Sr.; Zac Spaulding, Jr.; Layton King, Jr.

ND Senior Athletes of Year: Jayden Porter, Century

ND Coach of the Year: Jake Solper, Minot