

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 22, 2022

2021-22 All-State girls' basketball awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – Thirteen players were selected to the 2021-22 Class A all-state girls' basketball team. Class A champion Minot High along with Bismarck Century and West Fargo each had two selections. Devils Lake, Fargo Shanley, Fargo South, Grand Forks Red River, Mandan and TMCHS Belcourt had one player represented. Players were nominated and voted on by conference coaches. In additon, Adie Wagner of Fargo South was state senior athlete of the year. Nate Welstad of Bismarck Century was state coach of the year.

All-State Team

Bismarck Century – *Bergan Kinnebrew, Jr.; *Logan Nissley, Jr. Devils Lake – Rachel Dahlen, Sr. Fargo Shanley – Emily Srejma, Sr. Fargo South – Adie Wagner, Sr. Jamestown – *Anthonett Nabwe, Sr. Grand Forks Red River – Jocelyn Schiller, So. Mandan – McKenna Johnson, Fr. Minot High – Maggie Fricke, 8th; Leelee Bell, 8th TMCHS Belcourt – Amya Gourneau, Jr. West Fargo – *Miriley Simon, Jr.; Chloe Pfau, Jr.

Senior Athlete of the Year: Adie Wagner, Fargo South Coach of the Year: Nate Welstad, Bismarck Century

*First Team

#30