## DENHAM SPRINGS SEWERAGE DISTRICT NO. 1 MEETING 5:55 P.M. MUNICIPAL BUILDING JULY 12, 2016

Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 meeting, convened at 5:55 p.m. on July 12, 2016 in the Courtroom of the Municipal Building with Chairman Lori Lamm-Williams presiding.

It was noted that all Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 Members, Mayor and the press were notified according to state law.

## **ROLL CALL**

Upon roll call, the following members of the District were present: Mayor Gerard Landry, Chris Davis, René Delahoussaye, Lori Lamm-Williams, Robert Poole, Jeff Wesley and Bubba Harris. A quorum being present the meeting was convened.

Also present: Joan LeBlanc, City Clerk; Michelle Hood, City Treasurer; Stephanie Hulett, City Attorney.

1. Approve as published in the official journal minutes of May 10, 2016 Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 meeting.

Upon motion of Delahoussaye, seconded by Poole, the Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 Members approved the official journal minutes of October 13, 2015 Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Davis, Delahoussaye, Lamm-Williams, Mayor Landry, Poole, Wesley, Harris

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

2. Discuss and take appropriate action adopting a Resolution authorizing the Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 to amend the local services agreement dated November 19, 2009, between the City of Denham Springs, State of Louisiana and the District, and providing for other matters in connection therewith.

Upon motion of Wesley, seconded by Poole, the Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 Members adopted a Resolution authorizing the Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 to amend the local services agreement dated November 19, 2009, between the City of Denham Springs, State of Louisiana and the District, and providing for other matters in connection therewith.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Davis, Delahoussaye, Lamm-Williams, Mayor Landry, Poole, Wesley, Harris

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

Upon motion of Delahoussaye, seconded by Poole, the Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 adjourned the meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Davis, Delahoussaye, Lamm-Williams, Mayor Landry, Poole, Wesley,

Harris

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

Lori Lamm-	-Williams, Chairwom