<u>Corrotoman-By-The Bay Association, Inc.</u> <u>Minutes of Board of Directors Annual Meeting and Election</u> <u>9:00 am, Saturday, May 4th 2024</u>

<u>Call to Order</u>: Cristian Shirilla President: Called the Annual meeting to order at 9:02 am. Board members present were: Lisa Adler, Deb Beutel, Matt Crabbe, Travis Gibbons, Nick Klaiber, Dexter Lewis, and Sam Longstreet via Zoom.

<u>Roll Call:</u> Cristian Shirilla President

Reports of Officers:

<u>Secretary's Report</u>, Deb Beutel: Read minutes of May 7th 2023 Annual Meeting and requested members approval. A motion was made by Sam Longstreet and seconded by Travis Gibbons to approve minutes of May 2023 Annual Meeting. It was unanimously approved by members present.

<u>**Treasurer's Report: Claire Smith**</u> (No report, will provide at June Meeting)

ANNUAL REPORT: Cristian Shirilla President

Ballot Collection Closed at 9:30 am Counting Team moved to office to count ballots.

Member Input:

Carl Failmezger: Asked for stats on delinquent lots. He was told they would be updated at a future regular business meeting.

<u>Announcement of Elected Directors:</u> Travis Gibbons reported out at 10:35 that the following community members were elected for a three-year term on the Board of Directors: Craig Adler, Ken Beutel and Matt Crabbe.

<u>Motion to go into Executive Session to choose Officers of the Board</u>: Motion was made by Cristian Shirilla and seconded by Lisa Adler at 10:40 to leave regular session and enter executive session to select the 2024 officer slate.

<u>Motion to return to Annual Meeting and Announce New Slate of Officers:</u> Motion was made by Deb Beutel and seconded by Claire Smith at 11:00 to leave executive session and return to regular session. It was unanimously approved.

The following is the new slate of officers:

-	Cristian Shirilla
-	Nick Klaiber
-	Claire Smith
-	Deb Beutel
	-

Motion to Adjourn Annual Meeting:

Motion was made by Craig Adler and seconded by Ken Beutel at 11:15 to adjourn the annual meeting. It was unanimously approved.

Board Member Terms

Craig Adler (2024-2027)Deb Beutel (2023-2026)Ken Beutel (2024-2027)Matt Crabbe (2024-2027)Nick Klaiber (2023-2026)Dexter Lewis (2022-2025)Sam Longstreet (2022-2025)Cristian Shirilla (2022-2025)Claire Smith (2023-2026)