The John Terrell Award Process

- Any active MGA member may nominate another active MGA member by sending an email to the MGA secretary. The nomination should cite the following applicable criteria to justify the nomination:
 - Has been or was an active member for five (5) years
 - Has/had a good knowledge and understanding of the MGA
 - Has/had served and been an active participant on one or more committees
 - O Has/had helped to make the MGA a good and active association
 - o Has/had gone "above and beyond" normal service
 - Is/was a credit to the game of golf, to the MGA and to The Golf Club at Cypress Head
- Upon receipt of a nomination, the MGA secretary will forward the nomination via email to all members of the executive committee
 - Within 7 days, executive committee members will reply to the secretary with their approval or non-approval.
 Failure to reply will constitute a non-approval.
- After seven days, the secretary will tally the results and notify the executive committee of the results of the vote. A simple majority will be required for approval.
- The MGA member may be nominated and approved at any time; however, awards will only be presented once each year at the November membership meeting. There is no limit on how many members can receive the award in a given year, however no member is eligible for the award more than once.
- Recipients will receive a plaque for The John Terrell Award in addition to having their name placed on the wall plaque at The Golf Club at Cypress Head.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS OF

THE JOHN TERRELL AWARD

| 2008 | John Terrell | | Tom McDonald |
|------|----------------|------|-------------------|
| | Bill Schell | | Lew Rice |
| | Tom Beidinger | | Bill Schieder |
| | Earl Hunter | | |
| | Wick Booth | 2018 | Rich Valorose |
| | John Reppert | | Martin Lamey |
| | | | Tony Delmonte |
| 2009 | Bill Rieger | | Patrick Garrigan |
| | Ed Harvey | | Lee Pereksta |
| 2010 | Dave Rowland | 2020 | Norm Fry |
| | | | Jack Nedorostek |
| 2011 | Dennis Knox | | |
| | Ken Johnson | 2021 | Bill Bonnell |
| | Len Olszewski | | Kevin Hannah |
| | | | Jack Narhi |
| 2013 | Ron Dillon | | Jim Walsh |
| 2014 | Ray Geiger | 2022 | Tim Hill |
| | John Mahony | | Tommy Lee |
| | John Pike | | Mike Bazanos |
| 2015 | Tom Moore | 2023 | Kevin Stover |
| | Don Taylor | | |
| | Bruce McKnight | 2024 | Dan Richie |
| | | | Billie McCullough |
| 2016 | Tom Edington | | Robert Finnick |
| | = | | |

The MGA Player of the Year Award Criteria

Any active MGA member is eligible to win the MGA Player of the Year Award. The award consists of a \$50 prize and will be awarded to the player with the highest prize money earnings over the course of the year.

The winning player's name will also be placed on a plaque in the Cypress Head pro shop. Previous winners of the Player of the Year Award are:

John Haury: 2002 – 2003 Bill Manson: 2013 – 2014

John Haury: 2003 – 2004 Jack Nedorostek: 2014 – 2015

John Haury: 2004 – 2005 Bill Schell: 2015 – 2016

Don Taylor: 2005 – 2006 Tony Miller: 2016 – 2017

Bob Akerson: 2006 – 2007 Pat Garrigan: 2017 – 2018

Joe Swihart: 2007 – 2008 Bruce McKnight 2018 – 2019

Herb Dodson: 2008 – 2009 Bill Bonnell 2019 - 2020

Ron Dillon: 2009 – 2010 Tony Addeo: 2020 – 2021

Don Taylor: 2010 – 2011 Tony Addeo: 2022

Pat Garrigan: 2011 – 2012 Lew Rice: 2023

Bruce McKnight: 2012 – 2013 Aldo Marino: 2024