2018 Williston Coyotes Boys' Cross Country

Heen-Ihmels Invite Aug. 25, 2018, 11 a.m. Municipal G.C., Williston, N.D.

Team totals (Top 5/5,000 meters)

1. Williston, 25; 2. Dickinson, 80; 3. Minot, 111; 4. New Town, 122; 5. Plentywood, MT, 215 Individual winner: Brady Yoder, Dickinson,

16:37.04 Top 10 Finishers

1. Brady Yoder, Dickinson, 16:37.04; 2. Micade Shumway, Williston, 16:53.98; 3. Leif Cade Shimway, Williston, 16:53-39; 3. Left Larsen, Williston, 17:70:24; 4. Samuel Smith, Richey, 17:38.90; 5. Fynn Krenz, Williston, 17:35.82; 6. Grayson Swain, Williston, 17:36.00; 7. White Robert, New Town, 17:39.01; 8. Aiden Jung, Dickinson, 17:41.68; 9. Gunnar Alvardo, Williston, 17:45, 80:10. Wilcon Owney, Clarcow, 10:256, 20:10. 17:54.80; 10. Wilson Overby, Glasgow, 17:55.17

Williston results 2. Micade Shumway, 16:53.98; 3. Leif Larsen, 17:07.24; 5: Fynn Krenz, 17:35.82; 6. Grayson Swain, 17:36.00; 9. Gunnar Al-vardo, 17:54.80; 11. Wil Olson, 18:04.46; 17. James Power, 18:35.73; 20. Gavyn Jorensen, 18:44.33; 22. Tyrel Ackman, 18:50.08; 38. Ethan Fox, 20:08.76; 40. Cam den Jasmin, 20:18.45; 46. Noah Tarbox, 20:27.41; 47. Taylor Jager, 20:28.73; 49. Logan Dangerfield, 20:31.55; 113. Nathan LaFavor, 23:18.95; 132. Dawson Ebel, 24:49.53

Notes: Williston won the team title...There were 197 runners...This was the season-opening meet for WDA members Minot, Dickinson, Watford City and Williston

Bowman Co. Invite Aug. 30, 2018, 3 p.m. Sweetwater G.C., Bowman, N.D.

Team totals (Top 5/5,000 meters) 1. Williston, 15; 2. Beulah, 96; 3. Dawson Co. MT, 99; 4. Bowman Co., 109; 5. Killdeer, 120

Individual winner: Micade Shumway, Williston, 16:54.27 Williston results

Williston results 1. Micade Shumway, 16:54.27; 2. Fynn Krenz, 17:19.85; 3. Gunnar Alvardo, 17:27.01; 4. Grayson Swain, 17:30.73; 5. Wil Olson, 17:35.40; 7. Gavin Georgesen, 17:56.78; 8. James Powers, 18:00.38; 13. Tyrel Ackman, 18:38.09; 19. Camden Jas-min, 19:22.50; 20. Noah Tarbox, 19:25.59; 2. Ethan Ext, 19:32.18: 24. Jonan Danger, 22. Ethan Fox, 19:32.18; 24. Logan Danger-field, 19:48.15; 30. Dalton McKenzie, 20:17.45; 31. Taylor Jager, 20:31.27; 57. Nathan LaFavor, 23:37.60; 64. Dawson Ebel, 22:44.15

Notes: Williston won the team title with a perfect score...Micade Shumway won the meet title...There were 68 runners competing.

Mandan Kiwanis Invite Sept. 8, 11 a.m. Municipal G.C., Mandan, N.D.

Team totals Top 10/WDA (4.000 meters) 1. Williston, 63; 2. Bismarck High, 85; 3. Century, 98; 4. Legacy, 102; 5. New Town, 129; 6. Dickinson, 138; 7. Minot, 183; 8. Mandan, 291; 9. Rugby, 300; 10. Dawson Co. MT, 348; 14. Watford City, 427; 17. TMCHS, 513 Individual winner: Brady Yoder, Dickinson,

16:03.41

Top 10 Finishers 1. Brady Yoder, 16:03.41; 2. Jaiven Hale, New Town, 16:14:85; 3. Sean Korsmo, Bis-marck High, 16:17.84; 4. Jacob Jensen, TMCHS, 16:28:98; 5. Robert White, New Town, 16:34.97: 6. Austin Wald, Century, 16:38.99; 7. Micade Shumway, Williston, 16:45.18; 8. Gunnar Alvarado, Williston, 16:49.62; 9. Juan Flores, Bismarck High, 16:50.17; 10. Aiden Jung, Dickinson, 16.52 73

Williston results

7. Micade Shumway, 16:45.18; 8. Gunnar Alvarado, 16:49.62; 11. Fynn Kernz, 16:53.95; 13. Grayson Swain, 16:55.93; 24. Wil Olson, 17:38.32: 31, Gavin Jorgensen, 17:51.28; 39. James Powers, 18:07.24 Notes: This was the 25th annual event...Despite missing one of its top runners. Leif Larsen, due to injury. Williston won the meet...Dickinson's Brady Yoder won his third race this season...There were 139 varsity runners.

Anderson Stavn-Invite Sept. 15, 1 p.m. McDowell Dam, east of Bismarck, N.D. Team totals Top 10/WDA (5,000 meters) L. Legacy, 70; 2. Century, 76; 3. GF Red River, 85; 4. New Town, 120; 5. Bismarck High, 141; 6. GF Central, 20 7. Minot, 207;

8. Hillsboro, 216; 9. Williston, 271; 10. West City, 425; 17. TMCHS, 425 Individual winner: Isaac Huber, Edgeley, 15:56.25

Top 10 Finishers

Isaac Huber, Edgeley, 15:56.25; 2. Robert White, New Town, 16:07.88; 3. Jaiven Hale, Winte, New Town, 16:07.88; 3. Javen Hale 16:08.29; 4. Jacob Jensen, TMCHS, 16:10.72; 5. Austin Wald, Century, 16:14.71; 6. Carl Reis, Legacy, 16:32.18; 7. Otlon Anderson, Hillsboro, 16:33.10; 8. Juan Flores, Bismarck High, 16:34.57; 9. Zach Simon, 6F Red River, 16:43.26; 10. Zach Arason, 16:44.52

Williston results

26. Grayson Swain, 17:07.21; 35. Gunnar Al-varado, 17:28.74; 38. James Powers, 17:33.55; 43. Gavin Jorgensen, 17:47.24 Notes: Legacy won the team title...TMCHS' Jacob Jensen was the top WDA finisher, placing fourth...Williston, the top ranked team in Class A, did not have a full team competing.