

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 7, 2020

2019-20 All-WDA Gymnastics awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association released its 2019-20 postseason gymnastics awards, including the all-WDA team. Coaches nominate and vote on the selections. Five teams had at least one gymnast named. WDA champion Dickinson led all teams with five selections. Jamestown and Bismarck Legacy each had four while Bismarck Century and Minot High had one gymnast named to the team. In addition, coaches selected this year's region senior athlete of the year and coach of the year.

All-WDA Team Bismarck Century – Teah Schulte, 8th Bismarck Legacy – Elicca Stugelmeyer, Sr.; Zoe Prince, Jr.; Alyssa Larson, Jr.; Madison Deics, So.; Dickinson – Ayanna Fossum, Sr.; Brinklyn Schumacher, Sr.; Amy Fridley, Fr.; Brooklyn Deguzman, Fr.; Addison Fitterer, 8th Jamestown – Rachel Schiele, Jr; Haley Nelson, So.; Emma Hillerud, Fr.; Julia Skari, 7th; Minot High – Hayley Conklin, 7th

Region Senior Athlete of Year: Elicca Stugelmeyer, Bismarck Legacy **WDA Coach of the Year:** Ken VanElls, Dickinson

#30