CITY OF GARNETT ADVISORY COMMITTEES

EXPIRATION DATE

PLANNING COMMISSION/BOARD OF ZONING APPEAL	S (3 YEAR TERMS)
MIKE NORMAN	4/1/2018
BURT PETERSON	4/1/2018
SKIP LANDIS	4/1/2019
LES THOMAS	4/1/2019
ADAM CAYLOR	4/1/2019
MATT JONES	4/1/2018
BETH MERSMAN	4/1/2020
(Two (2) members must live outside of the City Limits but within	three (3) miles)
PARKS & RECREATION (THREE YEAR TERMS)	
DAVE BRUMMEL	3/01/2020
ROCHELLE KOHLMEIER	3/01/2019
MATT STEVENSON	11/14/2019
JANON GORDON	3/01/2020
ROY SALAZAR	3/01/2020
BRANDON PALMER	3/01/2018
BEN TUSH	3/08/2018
(No more than 2 members can be non-city residents)	
AIRPORT ADVISORY (TWO YEAR TERMS)	
Pat Schettler (Chairman)	1/1/2019
Roger Brummel	1/1/2019
Jodie Beets	1/1/2019
Charles Allen	1/1/2018
Ron Zimmerman	1/1/2018
Michael Brown	1/1/2018
(Can have 6 members; no more than 2 can be non-city residents)	
WALKER ART COMMITTEE (THREE YEAR TERMS)*	
CANDY HEWES	05/1/2020
WANDA TAYLOR	05/1/2020
JENNY SCHOOLER	04/1/2019
JOHN WILSON	10/1/2018
SONIA JONES	10/1/2020
PHYLLIS ADAMS	04/1/2019
MARCIA MADER	10/1/2019
JENELLE KLEHAMMER	

Walker Art Appointees:

Library – Wanda Taylor and Candy Hewes

Walker Art Committee – John Wilson, Sonia Jones, Marcia Mader, Jenelle Klehammer

City - Phyllis Adams and Jenny Schooler

(No more than 3 members can be non-city residents)

HOUSING AUTHORITY (FOUR YEAR TERMS)

REED RICHARDSON	6/28/2019
STEVE SPRING	6/12/2021
EARL "BUTCH" ROCKER	5/22/2021
BETTS ABRAHAM	7/26/2020
SUSAN STANTON	1/08/2018
(Must be city residents)	

LIBRARY BOARD (FOUR YEAR TERMS)

STEVE MARKHAM	4/1/2018
MIKE HERMANN	4/1/2019
BETTS ABRAHAM	4/1/2019
LINDA HUETENMUELLER	4/1/2020
SANDRA MOFFETT	4/1/2020
JENNIFER SIBLEY	4/1/2021
CARRIE RULON	4/1/2021
(Must be city residents)	

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (THREE YEAR TERMS)

CASEY SMITH	01/01/21
EILEEN BURNS	01/01/18
SANDRA ZOOK	01/01/20
JOHN WILSON	01/01/20
DOUG ROCKERS	01/01/19
REUBEN FEUERBORN	01/01/19
LES MCGHEE	01/01/18

City appointees – John Wilson, Reuben Feuerborn County appointees – Les McGhee, Doug Rockers, Sandra Zook Board appointee – Eileen Burns

City to appoint 3 from within the corporate limits of Garnett; County to appoint 3 Anderson County Residents; board to appoint remaining member that can be either a city or county resident

TOURISM ADVISORY BOARD (THREE YEAR TERMS)

PAULA WALLACE	05/08/2019
NICOLE STEVENSON	05/08/2019
TOM EMERSON	05/08/2019
LAUREL LADEWIG	05/08/2018
ROBERT RISCH	05/08/2018
SUSAN CARON	05/08/2020
TRAVIS WILSON	05/08/2020
(At least one, but no more than two board members may be non-city residents)	

GARNETT COMMUNITY FOUNDATION (THREE YEAR TERMS)

GARY TEEL	03/24/2020
ERIN STEVENSON	08/24/2018
CHARLIE CARON	03/01/2019
JOE JOHNSON	03/01/2019
HELEN NORMAN	03/26/2020

(No more than two board members can be non-city residents)