





















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: Feb. 22, 2022 For Immediate Release

2021-22 All-WDA girls' hockey awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association announced 15 girls' hockey players earned 2021-22 All-WDA honors. Nine forwards, four defense and two goaltenders received honors. Minot led all teams with five players selected. Mandan was next with four players. Bismarck and Jamestown each had three representatives on the team. Players were nominated and voted on by conference coaches. In addition, the region coach of the year was selected.

All-WDA

Bismarck: Cameron Schmidt, Sr., forward; Brenna Curl, So., forward; Ella Gabel, Jr., defense **Jamestown:** Alexis Kirkeby, Jr., defense; Ellie Krueger, Fr., forward; Bernadette Belzer, Jr., forward

Mandan: Madison Hertz, So., forward; Mikayla Fleck, So., forward; Jayli Wandler, Sr., goalie; Ellie McElvaney, So., defense

Minot High: Taylyn Cope, Jr., forward; Abigail Tallman, Sr., forward; Payton Lang, Jr., forward; Emily Thiele, Sr., defense Jillian Acker-

man, So., goalie

Region Senior Athlete of the Year: To Be Announced following the N.D. State Tournament

Region Coach of the Year: Andy Fitzgerald, Jamestown