

2025 CONSOLIDATED ENDORSEMENT LIST

The United Hellenic Voters of America has endorsed the following candidates running for local and state. UHVA's Board of Directors gather to hear the candidates speak, conduct their own personal research, and vote on each candidate. UHVA does not utilize party as criteria for the endorsement as the grass roots of our organization stands on the platform of non-partisanship. Our motto is "People. Not Party." UHVA serves as the central hub between the Greek-American Community and the politicians and provide our community with perspective candidates that will lead our state and nation into success and stability.

These endorsements are based on the following criteria, along with the Board's personal research of each candidate:

- 1. Qualifications in position being sought or currently held
- 2. Number of years and experience in position being sought or currently held
- 3. If candidate running for re-election, what changes have they currently made that has made a positive impact on our community, state, nation, and/or Greek community. If candidate is running for position for the first time, what has this candidate done for their community and how do they plan on utilizing their candidacy should they be elected in bettering the community, state, nation and/or Greece/Greek community.
- 4. Candidate's position with respect to current social and economic issues affecting the State of Illinois, the U.S., and Greece/Greek-Americans.
- 5. Candidate's ability to understand the current socio-economic issues affecting the American people.
- 6. Candidate's endorsement session presentation quality
- 7. Established relationship/history with the United Hellenic Voters of America and/or Board of Directors individually.

With so many local level positions to select on voting day most names are unrecognizable. Please use this as a helpful guide as you navigate the voting process. The following candidates meet the United Hellenic Voters seal of approval. Click on candidate links to learn more about them or to make a donation to their campaigns.

Endorsed candidates must use the logo provided to them (see image to the right) on candidate literature during the general election. This logo is good for the 2025 Consolidated Elections only



COOK COUNTY ARLINGTON HEIGHTS Trustee Michele Hunter (NP) www.facebook.com/HunterForAHTrustee **BARRINGTON TOWNSHIP Township Supervisor Peter Kopsaftis Township Clerk** Daniel P. Fitzgerald **Township Assessor** Mike Gentile **Township Trustees** Tim O'Donnell Helen Edwards Jackie Kapcheck Crystal DiDomenico **Library Board of Trustees** Joseph A. Bosnick Erin Matta **Barrington School D220 Representatives Steve Wang** Katie Karam Deanna Stern **MAIN TOWNSHIP Highway Commissioner** Ed Beauvais (D) www.Edforhighway.com **NILES** Mayor George Alpogianis (NP) **NORTHBROOK Village President** Josh Kaplan (NP) * www.northbrookfocused2025.com

ORLAND PARK Mayor Keith Pakau (R) WESTCHESTER Mayor Gia Benline (NP) https://westchestercf.com/gia-marie-benline/ **Trustee** Eddie Lezza **DUPAGE COUNTY** VILLAGE OF ADDISON Village Mayor Village Clerk Tom Hundley Lucille Zucchero (I) www.unitedaddison.com www.unitedaddison.com **Village Trustees** Jay DelRosario (I) Cathy Kluczny (I) Sam Nasti (I) www.unitedaddison.com **DOWNERS GROVE** Supervisor Paul Courtrap **Highway Commissioner** Dave Smith (R) https://friendsofdgtownship.org/ **Township Clerk** Jasmine Fuentes **Township Trustee** Philip Painter (R) www.friendsofdgtownship.org Lorraine Grimsby (R) https://friendsofdgtownship.org/ Theresa McClear (R) www.friendsofdgt.org Dave Ricordati (R)

www.friendsofdgtownship.org

Village Trustee

Paul Drabik

DUPAGE COUNTY REGIONAL BOARD OF TRUSTEES (2 positions)

Daniel Medina

www.facebook.com/share/1FQzrwQDt5/?mibext id=wwXIfr

Jeremy "Jaye" Wang www.facebook.com/JeremyJayeWangROE

DUPAGE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION District 86

Baron Leacock (NP)

www.Baronleacock.com

DUPAGE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION District 94 (4 positions)

Gary Saake (NP)

www.Facebook.com/SaakeForD94

LISLE TOWNSHIP

Supervisor		
Debbie Paulowicz (R)		
www.teamcommonsense.co		

Highway Commissioner

Ed Young (R)

www.teamcommonsense.com

Assessor

John Trowbridge (R) www.teamcommonsense.com

Clerk

Dave Carlin (R)

www.teamcommonsense.com

Trustee

Jean Page (D)

Lisa Rose (D)

www.experienceddems4lisletownship.org

Nicole Di Braccio (R)

www.teamcommonsense.com

MILTON TOWNSHIP

Dan Milinko (R)
https://republicansformilton.com/

Supervisor

Assessor

Charles G. Argianas

https://republicansformilton.com/

Highway Commissioner

Gary Muehlfelt (R)

https://republicansformilton.com/

Clerk

Yadav "Nick" Nathwani (R)

https://republicansformilton.com/

Trustees (4 positions)

Donna Kemp (R)

Juanita Margets (R)

Jeff Castle (R)

Drew Ellis (R)

https://republicansformilton.com/

NAPE	RVILLE	
Naperville School Board Dist. 203 (Dupage & Will Counties)		
Marc Willensky (D)		
www.marcfor203.com		
OAK BROOK		
Trustee		
Asif Yusuf (NP)		
VILLA PARK		
Village President		
Jorge Cordova (I)		
www.votejorge.com		
WAYNE TOWNSHIP		
Highway Commissioner		
Al Murphy (R)		
www.Almurphy.net		
Trustee		
Paige Parent (R)		
WOODRIDGE		
VIIIage Trustee		
Greg Abbott		
Greg Abbott		
YORK TOWNSHIP		
Supervisor	Clerk	
John W. Valle	Tony Cuzzone	
www.youryorkteam.com	www.youryorkteam.com	
Assessor	Commissioner	
Anthony Pacilli	George T. Benes	
www.youryorkteam.com	www.youryorkteam.com	
Trustees (choose 4)		
Rae Rupp Srch		
Jeff Mussatto		
Kevin O'Reilly		
	ker Greer	
www.yourye	orkteam.com	