





















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: Feb. 29, 2020 For Immediate Release

2019-20 All-state' hockey awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association had four players named to the 2019-20 All-state girls' hockey team. Two forwards and two defensemen from the conference were selected. They were joined by 11 players representing the Eastern Dakota Conference (EDC). State champion Bismarck had three players selected while Mandan had one. Fargo Davies led all teams with four players named. In addition, the state senior athlete and coach of the year was selected.

All-WDA

Bismarck: Riley Ball, Sr., forward; Madison Brown, Fr., forward; Paige Hanson, Jr., defense

Fargo Davies: Faith Morris, Sr., forward; Olivia Opheim, So., forward; Paige Hanson, Sr., defense; Kennedy Cook, Jr., goalie

Fargo North-South: Rylee Bartz, Fr., forward; Jerica Fiese, Sr., forward; Josie Hell, Sr., defense **Devils Lake:** Elle Black, Sr., forward; Kaylie Klemetsrud, Sr., defense; Molly Black, Jr., goalie

Grand Forks: Kaylee Baker, Fr., goalie **Mandan:** Maci Berg, Fr., defense

Senior Athlete of the Year: Josie Hell, Fargo North-South

Coach of the Year: Josh Issertell, Fargo Davies