WGTA Officers by Contract Years or Term of Office

By Lynn Davis

The following is a listing of the WGTA officials who were in office when a contract was ratified. Our apologies to people we have omitted because of our incomplete early records.

1965 - 1966 - Clyde Ohl, President; Ken Sherman, Vice President, Judy Bender, Secretary.

1966 - 1967 - Ken Sherman, President.

1967 - 1968 - Bill Clark, President; Bill McGee, Vice President; Sonya LaMay and Jean Elling, Secretaries; H. Weinheimer, Treasurer; Clyde Ohl, Bill Clark and Ken Sherman, Negotiations.

1968 - William McGee, President; Wendy Marlin, Secretary; Clyde Ohl, Bill Clark and Ken Sherman, Negotiations.

1968 - 1969 - Rachael Donham, President; Helen Hopkins, Vice President; Bob Connelly, Treasurer; Wendy Martin and Peg Blondell, Secretaries.

1969 - 1970 - Dick Dominy, President; Peg Blondell, Secretary; Chuck Mitchell, Negotiations Chairperson; Robert Louis and Phil Natoli, Negotiations.

1970 - 1972- Phil Natoli, President; Jim Ridgeway, Vice President; Kay Benedict, Secretary; Negotiations Chairperson, Hank Bougus; Robert Brooks, Jim Ridgeway, Robert Sherman, Dick Dominy and Chuck Mitchell, Negotiations.

1972 - 1974 - Jim Ridgeway, President; Kay Benedict, Secretary; Negotiations Chairperson, Hank Bougus; Bob Brooks and Robert Sherman, Negotiations.

1974 - 1976 - Kay Benedict, President; Dottie Raus, Vice President; Henry Standish, Treasurer; Gary VanDeCarr, Vice President for Negotiations; Tom Dufour, Negotiations.

1976 - Dottie Raus, President; Henry Standish, Treasurer; Gary VanDeCarr, Vice President for Negotiations / Grievances.

- **1976 1979 -** Chuck Mitchell, President; Pat Ryan, Vice President; Henry Standish, Treasurer; Gary VanDeCarr, Vice President for Negotiations / Grievances; Hank Button, Negotiations.
- **1979 1981** Patricia Ryan, President; Lynn Davis, Vice President; Patty Flynn, Treasurer; June Scheiweiss, Secretary; Gary VanDeCarr, Vice President for Negotiations / Grievances; Jack Isbell and Lynn Davis, Negotiations.
- **1981 1983** Jack Isbell, President; Fran Dulcich and Meg Carnes, Vice President; Sandi Irwin, Secretary; Velma Moss, Treasurer; Lynn Davis, Vice President for Negotiations / Grievances, Phil Visnesky and Fran Dulcich, Negotiations.
- **1983 1985 -** Jack Isbell, President; Velma Moss, Secretary; Lynn Davis, Vice President for Negotiations; Dave Crawford and Tony Vertucci, Negotiations.
- **1985 1987 -** Jack Isbell, President; Velma Moss, Secretary; Dave Crawford and Lynn Davis, Vice President for Negotiations; Mary Ann Mecca, Tony Vertucci and Ray Fuller, Negotiations.
- **1987 1991** Cynthia Lush, President; Jim Ridgeway, Vice President; Velma Moss, Treasurer; Lynn Davis, Secretary; Ray Fuller, Vice President for Negotiations; Mel Taber and Dick Capella, Vice President for Grievances; Mary Ann Mecca, Negotiations.
- **1991 1993** Cynthia Lush, President; Jim Ridgeway, Vice President; Valorie Didio, Treasurer; Lynn Davis, Secretary; Ray Fuller, Vice President for Negotiations.
- **1993 1995** Cynthia Lush, President; Jim Ridgeway, Vice President; Betty Pfueller, Treasurer; Lynn Davis, Secretary; Ray Fuller, Vice President for Negotiations; Mel Taber, VP for Grievances; Ed Rothbaler, Negotiations.
- **1995 1998 -** Cynthia Lush, President; Jim Ridgeway, Vice President; Marcia Schwartz, Treasurer; Lynn Davis, Secretary; Mel Taber, VP for Grievances; Ed Rothbaler and Ray Fuller, Negotiations.
- **1998-2001** Jim Ridgeway, President; Ray Fuller, Vice President and Negotiations Team; Lynn Davis, Secretary; Marcia Schwartz, Treasurer; Mike Cost, Vice President for Negotiations; Mel Taber, Vice President for Grievances and Negotiations Team.
- **2001-2004** Jim Ridgeway, President; Ray Fuller, Vice President and Negotiations Team; Lynn Davis, Secretary; Marcia Schwartz, Treasurer; Mike Cost, Vice President for Negotiations; Mel Taber, Vice President for Grievances and Negotiations Team.
- **2004 2007 -** Dr. Michael Cost, President; Dave Smithson, Vice President; Ray Fuller, Vice President for Grievances; John Christian, Vice President for Negotiations; Lynn Davis, Secretary; Andrea Moore, Treasurer.

- **2007 2010** Dr. Michael Cost, President; Dave Smithson, Vice President; Ray Fuller, Vice President for Grievances; John Christian, Vice President for Negotiations; Lynn Davis, Secretary; Andrea Moore, Treasurer.
- **2008 2010** (change in officers due to retirements) John Christian, President; Sue Giannini, Vice President; Ray Fuller, Vice President for Grievances; Andrea Moore, Vice President for Negotiations; Theresa Mosey, Treasurer; Michelle Lepak, Secretary.
- **2010 2013** John Christian, President; Sue Giannini, Vice President; Danielle Tuttle, Vice President for Grievances; Andrea Moore, Vice President for Negotiations; Bonnie Young, Treasurer; Michelle Lepak, Secretary. (Contract year 2012 2016.)
- **2103 2015** John Mannion, President; Mary Weaver, Vice President; Susan Marshall, Treasurer; Katie Williams, Secretary, Keith Newvine, VP Negotiations. 2014 Jeanine Stables Secretary
- **2016 2020 Contract** John Mannion, President: Mary Weaver, Keith Newvine and Jeanine Stables.