2018 ND Student Congress Competition

Nov. 1-2, Bismarck Team totals

1. Fargo North, 146; 2. Dickinson, 118; 3. WF Sheyenne, 107; 4. Fargo Davies, 106; 5. Fargo Shanley-Oak Grove, 104

2018 Presiding Officers

Senate – Maggie Oberlander, Valley City

House I – Hillary Moberg, Dickinson House II – Eden Bartz, Richardton-Tay-

House III –Bonnie Thompson, Dickinson

House IV –Keona Munowenyu, West Fargo Sheyenne

House V – Robert Bartz, Richardton-Taylor

House VI - Catelyn Devero, Dickinson

SFNATE

1st – Brandon Prichard, Bismarck St. Mary's; 2nd – Preeti Chemiti, West Fargo Sheyenne; 3rd – Juliet Sampson, Fargo Davies; 3rd – Dhruvika Patel, West Fargo Sheyenne; 5th – Dyuti Dawn, Fargo Davies; 5th – Martha Denton, Fargo North; 7th – Monisha Terry, Valley City; 8th – Erica Flores, Fargo North.

HOUSE I

1st – Forrest Weintraub, Fargo Davies; 2nd – Katelyn Boese, Grand Forks Red River; 2nd – Joshua Ward, Shanley/Oak Grove; 4th – Gabrielle McGarvey, Fargo South; 4th – Claire Bailly, Shanley/Oak Grove; 6th – Ishika Gupta, Fargo Davies; 6th – Abril Arce, West Fargo Sheyenne; 8th – Joshua Gronneberg, Fargo Davies

HOUSE I

1st – Adelyn Emter, Dickinson Trinity; 1st – Abbey Rudd, Fargo North; 3rd – Megha Bharadwaj, Bismarck St. Mary's; 3rd – Anika Arifin, Fargo North; 3rd– Aryaman Sharma, West Fargo Sheyenne; 6th – Cassidy Hughes, Dickinson; 6th – Emily Palmer, Richardton-Taylor; 6th – Rose Grimestad, Shanley/Oak Grove.

HOUSE III

1st – Josephine Bowden, Shanley/Oak Grove 2nd – Erika Spanjer, Fargo North **3rd – Dante Domine, Dickinson**; 3rd – Jack Johnson, Richardton-Taylor; 3rd – Mason Winkelman, Shanley/Oak Grove; 3rd-Ross Dent, West Fargo; 7th- Andrea Simmons, Fargo North; 7th- Hieu Le, Fargo South.

HOUSE IV

1st – Fatima Attia, Fargo North; 2nd – Truman Hamburger, Richardton-Taylor; 3rd – Luke Plagens, Valley City; 3rd – Aurora Ziniel, Valley City; 5th – Caroline Moe, Dickinson; 5th – Hanson Chen, Fargo Davies; 7th – Sunjeev Shaik, Fargo Davies; 7th – Jacob Dosch, Shanley/Oak Grove

HOUSE V

1st – Nathan Rateau, Fargo South; 2nd – Agustin Zettel, Dickinson; 2nd – Jasmine Patera, Mandan; 4th – Yaoyi Ma, Fargo North; 4th – Aubrey Phillips, West Fargo Sheyenne; 6th – Courtney Getzlaff, Mandan; 7th – Alexandra Kostelecky, Dickinson Trinity; 8th – James Lin, Fargo Davies.

HOUSE VI

1st – Tasha Branden, Fargo North; 2nd – Samuel Delucia, Fargo North; 3rd – Neesa Phadke, Fargo Davies; 4th – Elizabeth Visser, Shanley/Oak Grove; 5th–Ian Dorval, Dickinson Trinity; 6th – Alexander Spray, West Fargo Sheyenne; 7th – Kennedy Kouba, Dickinson; 8th – Melody Jiang, Fargo Davies; 8th-Tiannah Gu, West Fargo Sheyenne.

Coach of Year: Nathan Amberg, Dickinson

Notes: This was the 56th annual event ..The competition was held at the ND State Capitol