Hibernian Golf Club Meeting Minutes Annual General Meeting 2023

Date: Sept 30, 2023

Location: Surrey Golf Club

Attendees: D Brenner, K Orieux, C Durec, W Pelletier, G Stevens, R Narayan, D Kimoto, M Brassington, D McCormick,

T Spring Jr, R Hunka, J Kalkat, M Northrop, G Russell, B Kobzey, C Caldwell, T Spring Sr, J Nickoriuk, Darren Bray, Dustin Bray, R Johnson, K West, M Binder, B Dunlop, P Kelly, M Rossouw, F Ikeda, M Fazekas, W Baillier, G Cook, A Thoen, J Robertson, V Carlaw, T Demenuk, M Lobban, T Fierbach, A Nebert, T Hebert, JR Pintes, B Cormack, D Dixon, R Goch, J Adams, J Gilbert (apologies if I missed

anyone)

Call to Order: 7:15 PM

Moved by Bob Kobzey to dissolve the 2023 Executive Council. Motion accepted

Nominations and election of officers for the 2024 Executive made. The results are as follows:

President: Bob Kobzey

Treasurer: Rob Regan-Pollock
Secretary: Danny Kimoto
Club Captain: Thom Spring Jr
Trophy Director: Rob Johnson
Tournament Director: Thom Spring Sr

Social Director: will be collaborative effort done through Golf Genius

Analytics Officer: Paul Kelly

Treasurer's Report: Rob Regan-Pollock absent, but membership dues for 2024 will likely be the same as 2023 (\$195.00)

Tournament Director's Report: Thom Spring Sr

- We are dropping 2 courses from our rotation for 2024 due to negative experiences this year.
 Tsawassen Springs and Royalwood will not be booked for 2024.
- Thom is looking for more input from members. What prices are reasonable? Based on discussions, we will likely add Northview early in the year and may need to drop Langara/McCleery due to costs.
- Will explore another venue for the wind-up as well as some US courses.
- Moved to accept Thom's report: B Kobzey 2nd D Kimoto motion accepted

Club Captain's Report: Thom Spring Jr

- Golf Genius worked well for us in 2023. Will look at capping 2024 membership at 66 members.

Old Business: -

Wind-up Surrey Golf Club Winners: (-10) Tom Spring Sr, Jim Nickoriuk, Darren Bray, Michael Fazekas

Club Championship Winners

Category	Low Net	Low Gross	
Seniors	Bob Kobzey	Grant Stevens	
Champions	Cam Wright	David Brenner	
Tour	Blair Dunlop	Michael Fazekas	
Overall	Maurice Binder	Derek McCormick	

2023 Trophy Winners:

The Majors		Tier 1	Tier 2	
The Masters	Low gross	Rob Regan-Pollock	Reg Narayan	
	Low net	Thom Spring Sr	JR Pintes	
PGA	Low gross	Derek McCormick	Randall Goch	
	Low net	Thom Spring Jr	Michael Lobban	
US Open	Low gross	Vance Carlaw	Danny Kimoto	
	Low net	Greg Russell	Fred Ikeda	
British Open	Low gross	Vance Carlaw	Jon Adams	
	Low net	David Brenner	Randell Goch	

Other Trophy Winners:

Aerostream Cup	Michael Fazekas and Blair Dunlop	
Presidents Cup	Brent Cormack	
Spring Open	Mike Brassington, Al Thoen, Steve Willing, Danny Kimoto	
Road Warrior	Vance Carlaw	
Pink Ball Tournament	Rob Regan-Pollock, David Brenner, Jeff Lovestead, Murray Northrop	
Spike Memorial (lowest net round)	Dustin Bray	
Jim Maddeaux Memoral (lowest gross)	Vance Carlaw	
Match Play Tier 1	Tom Spring Sr	
Match Play Tier 2	Paul Kelly	
Match Play overall	Thom Spring Sr	
Most Improved Golfer	Danny Kimoto	
Most Honest Golfer	Brent Cormack	
Most Birdies	Vance Carlaw	
Aerostream Order of Merit	Danny Kimoto	
Lowest average Gross	Rob Regan-Pollock	
Snowman award (most 8's)	Bob Kobzey	
Money List Winner	Vance Carlaw	
Mr Hibernian	Bob Kobzey	

New Business:

- Moved by Tom Demenuk to play preferred lies next season. 2nd B Kobzey motion accepted
- Moved by Reg Narayan to replace the Calibernian Cup tournament with a 2 day match play tournament within the club or with another club. 2nd T Spring Sr motion accepted

Next meeting next year TBA

Meeting adjourned.