MEETING OF THE DENHAM SPRINGS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT 5:50 P.M. MUNICIPAL BUILDING JANUARY 28, 2019

The Meeting of the Denham Springs Economic Development District, convened at 5:50 p.m. on January 28, 2019, in the Meeting Room of the Denham Springs City Hall with Chairman Robert Poole presiding.

It was noted that Mayor, all DSEDD Members and the press were notified according to state law.

ROLL CALL

Upon roll call, the following members of the City Council were present: Amber Dugas, Lori Lamm-Williams, Robert Poole, Laura Smith and Jeff Wesley. A quorum being present the DSEDD Meeting was convened.

Also present: Mayor Gerard Landry; Joan LeBlanc, City Clerk.

1. Discuss and take appropriate action approving the published minutes of December 11, 2018 DSEDD meeting.

Upon motion of Smith, seconded by Lamm-Williams, the DSEDD Members approved the published minutes of November 26, 2018 DSEDD meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Dugas, Lamm-Williams, Poole, Smith, Wesley

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

2. Discuss and take appropriate action nominating and electing a chairperson for the Denham Springs Economic Development District.

Upon motion of Smith, seconded by Lamm-Williams, the DSEDD Members nominated and elected Robert Poole as chairperson for the Denham Springs Economic Development District.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Dugas, Lamm-Williams, Smith, Wesley

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: Poole

3. Discuss and take appropriate action nominating and electing a Secretary/Treasurer for the Denham Springs Economic Development District.

Upon motion of Wesley, seconded by Poole, the DSEDD Members nominated and elected Laura Smith as Secretary/Treasurer for the Denham Springs Economic Development District.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Dugas, Lamm-Williams, Poole, Wesley

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: Smith

Adjournment

Upon motion of Lamm-Williams, seconded by Smith, the DSEDD Members adjourned the meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Dugas, Lamm-Williams, Poole, Smith, Wesley

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

| Robert Po | ole, Chai | rman |
|-----------|-----------|------|
| | | |