

NORTH DAKOTA HIGH SCHOOL ACTIVITIES ASSOCIATION

www.ndhsaa.com - www.ndhsaanow.com

MATTHEW FETSCH Executive Director PO Box 817 Valley City, ND 58072 Telephone: (701) 845-3953 Dave Schoch, President Velva Josh Johnson, Vice President Valley City Patti Aanenson Larimore Kirsten Baesler... Bismarck Matt BakkeDevils Lake Alexis Baxley... Bismarck Ned Clooten... .Wahpeton Rick Diegel . Steele Guy Fridley Dickinson Andrew Jordan Wilton Paul Jundt. Bismarck

2022-2023 NDHSAA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Brian Bubach, Associate Director Justin Fletschock, Assistant Director Kevin Morast, Assistant Director Nick Walton, Assistant Director Tom Mix, Media Specialist

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

То:	Statewide Media
From:	Tom Mix, NDHSAA Media Specialist
Date:	November 8, 2022
Re:	2022 NDHSAA State Student Congress Results

The 60th Annual NDHSAA State Student Congress was held at the State Capitol in Bismarck November 3-4.

Team Totals

1st–West Fargo Horace; 2nd–Fargo Davies; 3rd– West Fargo Sheyenne; 4th–Valley City; 5th-Bismarck St. Mary's; 5th (tie)– Fargo South.

Elected by peers as the 2022 Student Congress Coach of the Year was Rhonda Burckhard, coach at St. Mary's.

2022 Presiding Officers

- Senate Nathan Rateau, Fargo South House I – Adreia Sanchez, Richardton-Taylor
- House II Maggie Dick, West Fargo Horace
- House III Rachel Huynh, West Fargo Sheyenne
- House IV Jayla Ridout, West Fargo Horace
- House V Leah Hochhalter, Valley City
- House VI –Lucy Scherbenske, West Fargo Horace

SENATE

1st - Cady Wang, Fargo Davies; 2nd - Amelia Meester, Valley City; 3rd - Nadir Mohamed, West Fargo Horace; 4th -Mathew Foolish Bear, Bismarck St. Mary's; 4th - Eva Rykowsky, Bismarck St. Mary's; 6th - Levi Gorden, West Fargo Horace; 7th - Asiya Gedi, West Fargo Sheyenne; 8th - Ian Dorval, Dickinson Trinity.

HOUSE I

1st - Griffin Terras, West Fargo Horace; 2nd - Carter Hass, Valley City; 3rd - Tucker Johnson, Valley City; 3rd - Veda Voegele, West Fargo Horace; 3rd - Jonah Follingstad, West Fargo Sheyenne; 6th - Kipling Olson, Fargo South; 7th - William O'Shields, Dickinson Trinity; 7th - Kaden Wass, Devils Lake; 7th-Amanda Li, Fargo Davies.

HOUSE II

1st - Casey Kruger, Valley City; 2nd - Hosna Dawlaty, West Fargo Sheyenne; 2nd - Margaret Kathol, Bismarck St. Mary's; 4th - Hannah Heidenreich, Fargo Davies; 5th - ARIEL BAHN, Fargo Davies; 6th - Emily Hirschfeld, Dickinson Trinity; 6th - Lydia Picotte, Fargo Davies; 6th - Ofure Itua, West Fargo Sheyenne.

HOUSE III

1st - Mithul Sathish, West Fargo Sheyenne; 2nd - Matthew Propeck, Fargo Davies; 3rd - Nora Aeilts, West Fargo Horace; 4th - Keagen Kratcha, West Fargo Horace; 4th - Emmalee Jones, Valley City; 6th - Isabel Flanagan, West Fargo Horace; 7th - Violet Fideldy, Richardton-Taylor; 8th - Harnoor Johal, West Fargo.

HOUSE IV

1st - Braden Li, Fargo Davies; 2nd - Ada Gilbertson, Valley City; 3rd - Brogan Kral, Bismarck St. Mary's; 3rd - Neha Kamalakannan, West Fargo Sheyenne; 5th - Gianna Kreitinger, Dickinson Trinity; 5th - Olivia Mitchell, Devils Lake; 7th - Seoyun Park, Fargo Davies; 7th - Erica Johnson, Fargo North; 7th- Charlotte Lovejoy, West Fargo Horace.

HOUSE V

1st - Silas Rodriguez, Fargo South; 2nd - Abhiram Kotala, West Fargo Sheyenne; 3rd - Jonah Heyer, Fargo Davies; 4th - Isaak Mohamed, West Fargo Horace; 5th - Hetta Skaare, Dickinson Trinity; 5th - Leo Nyberg, West Fargo Sheyenne; 7th - Abby Wilmes, Valley City; 8th - Maria Mayer, Dickinson Trinity.

HOUSE VI

1st - Skylar Powell, West Fargo Horace; 2nd - Sophia Lin, Fargo Davies; 3rd - Lindy Dalbol, Fargo Davies; 4th - Elena Weng, West Fargo Sheyenne; 5th - Jared Burk, Valley City; 6th - Norah Casas, West Fargo Sheyenne; 7th - William Mitsche, Fargo South; 8th - Henry McMullen-Wendt, Fargo North.