

American Postal Workers Union, AFL-CIO

Philadelphia Bulk Mail Center - Local #7048 2075 Byberry Road, Philadelphia PA 19116 - (215)671-1223 - Fax: (215)671-1222

Re: 2024 APWU LOCAL #7048 COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Date: April 5, 2024

James DeRidder President

215-671-1223 (Office) 215-671-1222 (Fax) phillybmc7048@aol.com (email)

Officers

James DeRidder President

Bill Schweiker Vice-President

Joe Lockrey Secretary/Treasurer

Director, Industrial Relations

Vacant Director, Maintenance Craft

Vacant Director, Motor Vehicle Craft

Teairra Wright Political Director

Melanie Schultz Dave Smith Raul Ortiz Trustees

Bill LaSalle Editor

Scott Zlotnick and Keith Gomer of Zarwin, Baum, DeVito, Kaplan, Schaer & Toddy Leaal Counsel

John Louis Jackson Jr. Clerk Craft NBA

Vince Tarducci Clerk Craft NBA

The following individuals will be representatives on the Joint Labor-Management Safety and Health Committee in accordance with Article 14.4 of the Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA):

The following individuals will be on the Employee Social and Recreation

Committee in accordance with the Employee Labor Relations Manual (ELM)

Clerk Craft Bill Schweiker Jim Desher (alt.)

Chapter 615.31:

Jim Desher (alt.)

Maintenance Craft Steve Fluharty Ron Leavesley (alt.) Motor Vehicle Services Craft James DeRidder Melanie Schultz (alt.)

Ron Leaveslev

Jim Desher Director, Clerk Craft

> **Clerk Craft** Teairra Wright

Maintenance Craft Ron Leavesley Dave Smith (alt.)

Motor Vehicle Services Craft Christine Tarducci Melanie Schultz (alt.)

The following individuals will be the members of the Wall of Fame Committee:

James DeRidder, Ron Leavesley, Joe Lockrey, Teairra Wright

The following individuals will be members of the Scholarship Committee:

Joe Lockrey, Ron Leavesley, Raul Ortiz

The following individuals will be members of the Local Constitution Committee:

James DeRidder, Chuck Camp, Ron Leavesley, Joe Lockrey

April 5, 2024 Re: 2024 APWU Local #7048 Committee Appointments Page 2

The following individuals will be members of the Charities Committee:

Bill Schweiker, Ron Leavesley, Melanie Schultz

The following individuals will be members of the (Ad Hoc) Expanded Work Committee:

James DeRidder, Ron Leavesley, Teairra Wright, Melanie Schultz, Raul Ortiz

James DeRidder, President APWU Local #7048