

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 11, 2020

2019-20 All-State Gymnastics awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – Twelve Western Dakota Association gymnasts were named to the 2019-20 All-State gymnastics team. A total of 16 gymnasts comprised the team. The Eastern Dakota Conference had four gymnasts named. State and WDA champion Dickinson led the way with five gymnasts selected. Jamestown and Bismarck Legacy each had three while Bismarck Century had one. Coaches nominate and vote on the selections for first and second team. In addition, the state senior athlete and coach of the year was selected.

All-WDA Team Bismarck Century – Teah Schulte, 8th Bismarck Legacy – *Elicca Stugelmeyer, Sr.; Zoe Prince, Jr.; *Madison Deics, So. Dickinson – *Ayanna Fossum, Sr.; *Brinklyn Schumacher, Sr.; *Amy Fridley, Fr.; Brooklyn Deguzman, Fr.; Addison Fitterer, 8th Fargo South – Mackenzie Rhode, Sr. Jamestown – *Rachel Schiele, Jr; *Haley Nelson, So.; Julia Skari, 7th Valley City – *Karina Olson, Fr.; Olivia Olson, Jr.; Jocey Kreiwald, Jr.

Senior Athlete of the Year: Elicca Stugelmeyer, Bismarck Legacy Coach of the Year: Kent Van Ells, Dickinson

* First Team selection

#30