MEETING OF THE GOVERNING BOARD FOR:

Triumphant Learning Center October 10, 2024 5:30 pm T.L.C. Meeting Room 201 E. Main Street Safford, Az 85546

Meeting Called to order by Nona Herrington at 5:35 pm.

Roll Call:

Present	Absent	Board Member Name
X		Nona Herrington
X		Thomas Thompson
	х	Daniel Ziccarelli
X		Sara Denault
	Х	Josh Bills
X		Amy McCormick

Prayer and Pledge of allegiance led by Amy McCormick.

4. Call to the Public: Nona Herrington

5. Business Items:

A. Review and approve September 19, 2024 minutes:

The members reviewed the minutes as written. Nona Herrington moved to accept the minutes and Amy McCormick seconded the motion. The vote passes unanimously.

Nona Herrington-Aye Thomas Thompson-Aye Daniel Ziccarelli-Absent Sara Denault-Aye Josh Bills-Absent Amy McCormick-Aye

- **B. Treasurer Report:** Thomas Thompson had a few questions that he emailed to Shanna Marble regarding the Treasurer Report. Other than that, everything looked good.
- **C. Sign and Review Warrants and Financials:** Board members reviewed and signed the Warrants and Financial paperwork. The Board members agreed that they looked good.

- **D. Directors Report:** No Directors Report to review at this time.
- **E. Upcoming calendar events:** Trunk or Treat will be held here at the school on October 31st from 4-6 pm. The Governing Board would like to attend so they will send out a public notice that will state all of the details of the event.
- **6. Vote to approve the FY24 Annual Financial Report:** The members reviewed the document; Thomas Thompson moves to approve the Financial Report and Amy McCormick seconds the motion. The vote passes unanimously.

Nona Herrington-Aye Thomas Thompson-Aye Daniel Ziccarelli-Absent Sara Denault-Aye Josh Bills-Absent Amy McCormick-Aye

- 7. Future Meeting set for: November 21, 2024 at 5:30 pm
- **8. Adjournment:** There being no further business, Amy McCormick moves to adjourn the meeting at 5:50 pm, Thomas Thompson seconds the motion. The motion passes unanimously.

Nona Herrington-Aye Thomas Thompson-Aye Daniel Ziccarelli-Absent Sara Denault-Aye Josh Bills-Absent Amy McCormick-Aye