

# Regular Meeting of Council of the Resort Village of B-Say-Tah Monday December 16, 2024 Resort Village of B-Say-Tah TEAMS

**TEAMS:** Mayor Isaac Sneath, Councilors Paul Korpan, Mitch Molnar, and Troy Randall Administrator Richelle Haanstra

**ATTENDEE:** Ashley Beaton, Beaton Planning

### CALL TO ORDER:

With a quorum being present, Mayor Sneath called the meeting to order at 3:02pm.

**DELEGATION:** James Markewich & Cheryl Butts Re: Dora Street

Mayor Sneath Thanked Mr. Markewich and Ms. Butts for their presentation to Council.

Councilor Korpan recused himself during the meeting when building height was being discussed.

Discussions were held with Professional Planner Ashley Beaton of Beaton Planning, to review multiple amendments to the zoning bylaw.

Mayor Sneath and Council thanked Ms. Beaton for attending and for the in-depth discussion on the amendments to the zoning bylaw.

# **MINUTES:**

**130/24 Fluter/Randall:** THAT regular meeting minutes of November regular meeting minutes be accepted as presented.

CARRIED

## FINANCIAL STATEMENT:

**131/24** Randall/Fluter: THAT the November financial statement be accepted as presented.

**CARRIED** 

# **ACCOUNTS PAYABLE:**

**132/24 Fluter/Randall:** THAT the accounts #15575-15586 totaling \$58,171.82 be approved to be paid. Also, that the school remittance EFT of \$2,369.50 be approved to be paid.

**CARRIED** 

Councilor Korpan rejoined the meeting at 4:03pm

### **MAYOR AND COUNCIL REPORTS:**

Mayor Sneath updated the Council on the RCMP town hall meeting in Fort Qu'Appelle that he attended.

#### **CORRESPONDENCE:**

**133/24 Sneath/Fluter:** THAT the correspondence be received and filed.

**CARRIED** 

### **OLD BUSINESS:**

Dora Street Tabled until January meeting, letter to be sent to delegates to keep them informed.





#### **NEW BUSINESS:**

## **Appointment of Building Officials**

134/24 Randall/Molnar: THAT the following building officials licensed in the Province of Saskatchewan be appointed for the Resort Village of B-Say-Tah under the authority of subsections 16(2) and 16(3) of *The Construction Codes Act*:

Virginia Shepley, Bob Baker, Joshua Nitz, David Kindred, John Dulle, Charles Fiss and Cristin Korchinski. The following Building Officials are no longer Appointed: Doug Mulhull, Walter Shroeder, Amanda Kaufmann.

That we authorize Administrator Richelle Haanstra to issue the certificate of appointment for the above listed officials.

**CARRIED** 

#### **Board of Revision**

135/24 Randall/Molnar: That pursuant to subsection 220 (1) of *The Municipalities Act*, the Resort Village of B-Say-Tah appoints Western Municipal Consulting Ltd. to manage the Board of Revision process for the term of January 1, 2025, through to December 31, 2025; remuneration as set out in Western Municipal Consulting Ltd. fee schedule, with the following to serve as Members of the Board of Revision: Dave Gurnsey, Dave Thompson, Donna Rae Zadvorny, Gordon Parkinson, Jeff Hutton, Kevin Kleckner, Mike Waschuk, Stew Demmans, Tim Lafreniere, Wayne Adams, Ken Friesen, Femi Ogunrinde, Fife Ogunde, Maureen Jickling, Jamie Tiessen, John Krill, Christopher Blueman, Alan Sawatsky, Mike Meleca, Hany Amin, Kimberly Speers, Nick Coroluick, Farrah Ovans, JayDee Mazier, Jordan Boyes, Kenneth Tan Tyler Shandro and Rick Leigh.

The Chair shall be responsible for naming no fewer than three (3) members for the hearing of any matter. Where the Chair does not include themselves among the appointees, the members appointed for a hearing shall determine the chair of that hearing from among their numbers.

**CARRIED** 

### **Secretary Appointment Board of Revision**

136/24 Randall/Molnar: That the RESORT VILLAGE OF B-SAY-TAH appoints Nicolle Hoskins with Western Municipal Consulting Ltd. as Secretary to the Board of Revision for the term of January 1, 2024, through to December 31, 2024; remuneration as set out in Western Municipal Consulting Ltd. fee schedule. If Nicolle Hoskins is unable to perform secretarial functions for reasons which may include scheduling difficulties WMC may appoint a delegate to perform administrative functions and may appoint a recording secretary for the purposes of any hearing

**CARRIED** 

# **Development Appeals Board**

137/24 Randall/Molnar: That pursuant to subsection 214 (1) of *The Municipalities Act*, the Resort Village of B-Say-Tah appoints Western Municipal Consulting Ltd. to manage the Development Appeals Board process for the term of January 1, 2025, through to December 31, 2025; remuneration as set out in Western Municipal Consulting Ltd. fee schedule, with the following to serve as Members of theDevelopment Appeals Board: Dave Gurnsey, Dave Thompson, Donna Rae Zadvorny, Gordon, Parkinson, Jeff Hutton, Kevin Kleckner, Mike Waschuk, Stew Demmans, Tim Lagreniere, Wayne Adams, Ken Friesen, Femi Orgunrinde, Fife Ogunde, Maureen Jickling, Jamie Tiessen, Stu Hayward, Pam Malach, Barry Clark, John Krill, Christopher Blueman, Alan Sawatsky, Mike Meleca, Hany Amin, Kimberly Speers, Nick Coroluick, Farrah Ovans, JayDee Mazier, Jordan Boyes, Kenneth Tan, Tyler Shandro and Rick Leigh.

The Chair shall be responsible for naming no fewer than three (3) members for the hearing of any matter. Where the Chair does not include themselves among the appointees, the





### Resort Village of B-Say-Tah

December 16, 2024

members appointed for a hearing shall determine the chair of that hearing from among their numbers.

CARRIED

# **Secretary Appointment for Development Appeals Board**

138/24 Korpan/Molnar: THAT the RESORT VILLAGE OF B-SAY-TAH appoints Claudette McGuire with Western Municipal Consulting Ltd. as Secretary to the Development Appeals Board for the term of January 1, 2025, through to December 31, 2025; remuneration as set out in Western Municipal Consulting Ltd. fee schedule. If Claudette McGuire is unable to perform secretarial functions for reasons which may include scheduling difficulties WMC may appoint a delegate to perform administrative functions and may appoint a recording secretary for the purposes of any hearing.

**CARRIED** 

Mayor Sneath and Councilor Molnar left the meeting at 4:42pm and Deputy Mayor Fluter Chaired the remainder of the meeting.

Brief discussion on Boat Slip Rental Policy to be reviewed at January meeting.

## **INFORMATION AND ANNOUNCEMENTS:**

Next Regular meeting January 20, 2024, at 3:00pm via TEAMS

#### **ADJOURNMENT:**

**139/24** Fluter: THAT this meeting be hereby adjourned at 4:47pm

**CARRIED** 

MAYOR		
ADMINISTRATOR		

