REGULAR MEETING CITY OF DENHAM SPRINGS PLANNING COMMISSION COURT ROOM-CITY HALL January 9, 2023 @6:02 P.M.

The Regular Meeting of the Denham Springs Planning Commission, convened at 6:02 p.m. on January 9, 2023, in the Court Room of the City Hall at 116 N. Range Avenue with Chairman Fred Banks presiding.

INVOCATION

Invocation given by Commissioner Ray Riley

ROLL CALL

Upon roll call, the following members of the Denham Springs Planning Commission were present: Chairman Fred Banks, Vice Chairman Bill Lawson, Commissioners John Cavalier, Victoria Herrmann, Gayle McLavy, Ray Riley and Chris Whitmire. No Commissioners were absent. A quorum being present, the Denham Springs Planning Commission Meeting was convened.

Also, present CJ Dunnaway-P & Z Clerk, Rick Foster-Building Official

1. Approve the minutes of the previous meeting of December 12, 2022 as sent to each member.

Upon a motion by Riley, seconded by Whitmire, to APPROVE the minutes of the previous meeting of December 12, 2022 Planning Commission, as sent to each member.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Cavalier, Lawson, McLavy, Riley, Whitmire

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: Herrmann

Motion was **APPROVED**

Upon a motion by Lawson, seconded by Whitmire to **ADJOURN** the Planning Commission meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Cavalier, Herrmann, Lawson, McLavy, Riley, Whitmire

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED**

The February Planning Commission Meeting will be held on February 13, 2023 at 6PM.

Fred Banks, Chairman,
Denham Springs Planning Commission

Bill Lawson, Vice Chairman Denham Springs Planning Commission

REGULAR MEETING CITY OF DENHAM SPRINGS ZONING COMMISSION COURT ROOM –CITY HALL January 9, 2023 @6:04 P.M.

The Regular Meeting of the Denham Springs Zoning Commission, convened at 6:04 p.m. on January 9, 2023, in the Court Room of the City Hall at 116 N. Range Avenue with Chairman Fred Banks presiding.

The **ZONING COMMISSION** was called to order: Note the members present same as the Planning Commission Meeting.

1. Approve the minutes of the previous meeting of December 12, 2022 as sent to each member.

Upon a motion by McLavy, seconded by Cavalier, to APPROVE the minutes of the previous meeting of December 12, 2022 Zoning Commission, as sent to each member.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Cavalier, Lawson, McLavy, Riley, Whitmire

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: Herrmann

Motion was **APPROVED**

Upon a motion by Whitmire, seconded by Herrmann to **ADJOURN** the Zoning Commission meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Banks, Cavalier, Herrmann, Lawson, McLavy, Riley, Whitmire

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

Motion was **APPROVED**

The February Zoning Commission Meeting will be held on February 13, 2023 at 6PM.

Fred Banks, Chairman,
Denham Springs Planning Commission

Bill Lawson, Vice Chairman Denham Springs Planning Commission