

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: October 16, 2018

2018 All-State boys' soccer awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association had 12 players selected to the 2018 All-state boys' soccer team. The Eastern Dakota Conference also had 12 players named to the team. Players were nominated and voted on by conference coaches. Bismarck High had four selections to the teams to lead all WDA teams. Century had three; Mandan, two; Minot High, two; and Legacy, one. In addition, the senior athlete of the year and coach of the year awards were announced.

All-State First Team

Bismarck High – Mason Stotz, Jr, MF Bismarck Century – Logan Brown, Jr, MF; Austin Underhill, Sr., GK Bismarck Legacy – Lucas Weigel, So., GK Fargo Davies – Jack Olson, Sr., F Fargo Shanley –Luke Noah, Sr., F Fargo South – Alvin Johnson, Jr., F G.F. Central – Sylver Osodo, Sr., F Mandan– Evan Arenz, Sr., F Minot High – Cody Burke, Sr., MF West Fargo – Yussuf Mohamed, Sr., M; Telvin Vah, Sr., M

All-State Second Team Bismarck High – Michael Matthews, Jr., F; Abdoul Sow, Sr., MF; Christian Walth, Sr., D Bismarck Century – Seth Kalberer, Sr., MF Fargo Davies – Casey Haldis, Sr., F; Matthew Nemer, Sr., F; Ethan Olson, Sr., D G.F. Red River – Mason Thingvold, Jr., GK Mandan – Alex Schon, Sr., MF Minot High – Noah Schmidt, Jr., M West Fargo – Daniel Collins, Sr., F; Lucas Simon, Sr., F

State Senior Athlete of Year: Telvin Vah, West Fargo State Senior Athlete of Year Nominees: T. Vah, West Fargo; Cody Burke, Minot High State Coach of the Year: George DuBois, GF Central

#30