Chapin Board of Trustees Special Meeting

October 29, 2024

Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Village President Rex Brockhouse at 5:59pm. Roll Call: Trustee Leslie Forsman present, Trustee D. Luttrell present, Trustee K. Graham present, Trustee A. Brockhouse present, Trustee Mary Rae Brockhouse present, Trustee Erin Morrow present. 6 Trustees present. Also present were Christina Courier – Office Manager, Bailey Walters, Mark Lovekamp, Daniel Mattes,, Steve Ford, Josh Crews, Todd Clayton, Josh Wooley, John Nienhiser, Gary Schone, Chris Nergenah, Brad Lakamp, Roger Lakamp, John Nergenah, Andy Brockhouse, Craig Musch, John Six, and Tim Rahe.

- 1. Bailey Walters has graciously agreed to become the Village Clerk. She will serve in the remaining unexpired term left by Christina Courier. A motion to appoint Bailey Walters as Village Clerk in the remaining unexpired term was made by Trustee E. Morrow. A second was made by Trustee M. Brockhouse. Roll Call: Trustee L. Forsman yea, Trustee D. Luttrell yea, Trustee K. Graham yea, Trustee A. Brockhouse yea, Trustee E. Morrow yea, Trustee M. Brockhouse yea. Motion Carried. 6 yea, 0 nay.
- 2. R. Brockhouse noted that Chapin is still without a fire chief. With the six fire department members that were present, none were interested. Rural Fire Department questioned if it was a salary issue but after discussion, it was very clearly stated that there is too much training and not enough time for anyone to take on at this time. At this time, no decisions were made.

A motion to adjourn at 6:48pm was made by Trustee M. Brockhouse. A second was made by Trustee K. Graham. Roll Call: All in favor. Motion Carried. 6 yea, 0 nay.

Respectfully submitted,

Bailey Walters Village Clerk