The Meeting of the Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1, convened at 5:45 p.m. on January 28, 2019, in the Meeting Room of the Denham Springs City Hall with Chairwoman Lori Lamm-Williams presiding.

It was noted that Mayor, all DS Sewerage District No.1 Members and the press were notified according to state law.

ROLL CALL

Upon roll call, the following members of the District were present: Mayor Gerard Landry, Amber Dugas, Lori Lamm-Williams, Robert Poole, Laura Schmitt Smith and Jeff Wesley. Bubba Harris was absent. A quorum being present the DS Sewerage District No. 1 Meeting was convened.

Also present: Joan LeBlanc, City Clerk

1. Discuss and take appropriate action approving the published minutes of September 11, 2018 DS Sewerage District No. 1 meeting.

Upon motion of Poole, seconded by Smith, the DS Sewerage District No. 1 Members approved the published minutes of September 11, 2018 DS Sewerage District No. 1 meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas:	Dugas, Lamm-Williams, Landry, Smith, Poole, Wesley
Nays:	None
Absent:	Harris
Abstain:	None
Absent:	Harris

2. Discuss and take appropriate action nominating and electing a Chairperson of the Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1.

Upon motion of Poole, seconded by Wesley, the DS Sewerage District No. 1 members nominated and elected Amber Dugas as Chairperson of the Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1.

Yeas:	Lamm-Williams, Landry, Smith, Poole, Wesley
Nays:	None
Absent:	Harris
Abstain:	Dugas

Adjournment

Upon motion of Lamm-Williams, seconded by Smith, the DS Sewerage District No. 1 Members adjourned the meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas:	Dugas, Lamm-Williams, Smith, Perkins, Poole, Wesley
Nays:	None
Absent:	Harris
Abstain:	None

Lori Lamm-Williams, Chairwoman

Joan LeBlanc, City Clerk