Notice of General Election

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday the 5th day of November, 2024, an election will be held and will be conducted by MAIL for all precincts of MORRILL County, Nebraska. Said election will be for electing candidates to various offices.

President/Vice President Ticket

Vote for ONE

Republican

Donald J. Trump/JD Vance

Democratic

Kamala D Harris/Tim Walz

Chase Oliver/Mike ter Maat

Legal Marijuana NOW

Cornel West/Melina Abdullah

By Petition

Jill Stein/Samson Kpadenou

United States Senatorial Ticket

Six Year Term Vote for ONE

Republican

Deb Fische

By Petition

Two Year Term Vote for ONE

Republican Pete Ricketts

Democratic Preston Love, Jr

Congressional Ticket

Representative in Congress 3rd District 2 Year Term Vote for ONE

Republican Adrian Smith

Democratic Daniel Ebers

County Ticket

For County Commissioner- At Large Vote for ONE

Republican

Josh Schmidt

For Clerk of the District Court Vote for ONE

Republican

Non-Partisan Ticket

For Member of The Legislature District Forty-Seven

4 year term - Vote for ONE

Paul F. Strommen Larry L. S. Bolinger

JUDGE RETENTION

Judge of the Nebraska Workers' Compensation Court Statewide - 6 Year Term Shall Judge Jullie A. Martin be retained in office? Yes

No

Judge of the District Court District 12 - 6 Year

Shall Judge Derek C. Weimer be retained in office?

Yes

No

For Member of

Western Community College 4 Year Term - Vote for ONE

District 2

No Candidates

District 3 At Large

No Candidates John P. Stinner

For Natural Resource

District Director - North Platte NRD 4 Year Term - Vote for ONE Sub District 1

Dan Weinreis

Sub District 2

Chuck Henkel

Sub District 3

David L. Deines

Sub District 4

Roger Eirich

For Chimney Rock Public Power District

6 Year Term - At Large Vote for up to TWO

Larry A. Fiscus Dan Carnine

Wheat Belt Public Power District

6 Year Term - North Subdivision Vote for up to TWO

Moe Moffat

Nebraska Public Power District

Nebraska Public Power District Subdivision 05 Vote for ONE

Rusty M. Kemp

Educational Service Unit

Educational Service Unit #13 - District #10

Vote for ONE Thomas J. Millette, Jr.

CITY/VILLAGE TICKET

City of Bayard For City Council Person Vote for up to FOUR

Diane Kraus Marty Marquez Tanner Henkel Sharon Orosz Cindy Biesanz Erron Ashing Garrett D. Schukei

BOND ELECTION CITY OF BAYARD

"Shall the City of Bayard, Nebraska, borrow money and pledge the property and credit of the City upon its negotiable bonds in the principal amount of not to exceed Four Million Dollars (\$4,000,000) for the purpose of costs of constructing, improving, equipping and furnishing property owned by the City for recreational purposes, to include a new swimming pool; with such bonds to be issued in one or more series, at such time or times, to bear interest at such rate or rates, to be sold at such prices and to become due at such time or times as may be fixed by, or determined at the direction of the Mayor and Council of the City of Bayard; and

"Shall the City cause to be levied and collected annually a special levy of taxes on the taxable value of all the taxable property in the City, in addition to all other taxes, if not paid from other revenue sources, in an amount sufficient to pay the principal of and interest on said bonds as such principal and interest become due?' If a majority of the votes cast upon such question shall be in favor of such bonds and tax, then the Mayor and Council of the City shall be empowered to issue such bonds and to impose a tax upon all of the taxable property in the City if not paid from other revenue sources, sufficient to pay the interest on and principal of such bonds as the same shall fall due. If a majority of those voting on the question shall be opposed to such bonds and tax, then the Mayor and

Council of the City shall not issue such bonds or impose such tax

FOR said bonds and tax AGAINST said bonds and tax

> City of Bridgeport For City Council Person Vote for up to TWO

Tony McGrath Jeff Nichols

> Village Board of Broadwater Board of Trustees - Vote for up to TWO

No Candidates

School Ticket

District #21 Bayard School Board

4 year term - Vote for up to THREE

Kim Burry Christina Mascher Karl Grueber Jessica Dankowski

District #63 Bridgeport School Board

4 year term - Vote for up to THREE

Gregory A. Carrier Kay Anderson Rvan Amateis Linda Norman

> District #35-0001 Garden County School Board

4 year term - Vote for up to THREE

Matthew F. Ardissono Shelli Peterson Brent Pritchett Jared R. Loyd

District #3 Leyton School Board

4 year term - Vote for up to THREE

Roland Rushman Susan Ernest David J. Wiedeman

> District #01 Banner County School Board

4 year term - Vote for up to THREE Laura M. Baker

Jacob P. Knaub

John-Robert J. Faden

District #06 Box Butte County School Board

4 year term - Vote for up to THREE Jake Sylvester Shana Brown

District #32 Scottsbluff School Board

4 year term - Vote for up to THREE Scott Reisig

Beth Merrigan Paul W. Snyder Reginald N. Preston

Constitutional Amendments Referendums & Initiatives title and text to be published by the Office of the Secretary of State, once a week for 3 weeks prior to the Primary Election

Kathleen L. Brandt, County Clerk of Morrill County, do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in the certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law and each is entitled to have their name printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office, as designated in the certification.

> Kathleen L. Brandt Morrill County Clerk