2018 Mandan Braves Boys' Cross Country				
Jamestown Orriginals Invite Aug. 25, 2018, 11 a.m. Parkhurst Recreation Area, Jamestown, N.D.				
Team totals Top 5/WDA (5,000 meters) 1. G.F. Red River, 48; 2. Fargo Davies, 101; 3. WF Sheyenne, 138; 4. Jamestown, 144; 5. G.F. Central, 146; 17. TMCHS, 615; 22. Mandan, 677 Individual winner: Isaac Huber, Edgeley-Kulm, 16:38.81 Top 10 1. Isaac Huber, Edgeley-Kulm, 16:38.81; 2. Jacob Jensen, TMCHS, 16:56.27; 3. Payton Smith, Carrington, 17:01.38; 4. Jake Arason, GF Red River, 17:19.01; 5. Thomas Hugo, GF Red River, 17:31.86; 6. Broden Diedrich, GF Red River, 17:31.86; 6. Broden Diedrich, GF Red River, 17:31.86; 6. Broden Diedrich, GF Red River, 17:43.25; 9. Xiden Johnson, WF Sheyenne, 17:48.17 Mandan results 12. Brayden Johnson, 17:57.28; 39. August Fleck, 18:55.21; 41. Mason Brown, 18:55.26; 64. Nathan Engh, 19:49.68; 121. Sabin Vandal, 21:38.87; 153. Alex Binstock, 23:18.63 Notes: This was the season-opening meet for Mandan, TMCHS, JamestownEdglely-Kulm's Isaac Huber was individual chamjon, finishing the 5,000 meters in a time of 16:38.81There were 183 varsity runners.				
Rusty Bucket Aug. 30, 6:30 p.m. McDowell Dam, East of Bismarck, N.D.				
Team totals (5,000 meters) 1. Century, 31; 2. Bismarck High, 46; 3. Legacy, 51; 4. Mandan, 133; 5. Shiloh Christian, 219 Individual winner: Sean Korsmo, 16:36.67 Top 10 Finishers 1. Sean Korsmo, BHS, 16:36.67; 2. Austin Wald, Century, 16:56.16; 3. Car Reis, Legacy, 17:03.58; 4. Juan Flores, BHS, 17:07.63; 5. Charles Koebele, Century, 17:20.33; 6. Mason Kindel, Century, 17:23.31; 7. Grant Gader, Legacy, 17:28.30; 8. Griffin House, Century, 17:31.49; 9. John Ness, Legacy, 17:33.69; 10. Cole Jensen, Century, 17:44.92				
Mandan results 11. Brayden Johnson, 17:46.99; 22. August Fleck, 18:53.95; 25. Mason Brown, 19:09.17; 29. Nathan Engh, 19:40.56; 46. Sabin Vandal, 20:56.51; 59. Alex Binstock, 23:25.72; 60. Gavin Corley, 24:04.11; 64. Ethan Babb, 24:51.69 Notes: Century won the Rusty Bucket which combines the boys and girls point totalsBHS' Sean Korsmo was individual winnerThere was 65 runners in the varsity race.				