

MATTHEW FETSCH

NORTH DAKOTA

HIGH SCHOOL ACTIVITIES ASSOCIATION

www.ndhsaa.com - www.ndhsaanow.com

PO Box 817 Valley City, ND 58072 Telephone: (701) 845-3953

2020-2021 NDHSAA BOARD OF DIRECTORS Travis Jordan President Mark Rerick, Vice President Kirsten Baesler. Bismarck Alexis Baxlev Bismarck Todd Bertsch. .Fargo Jeremy Brandt .Buxton Rick Diegel . Guy Fridley . Dickinson Josh Johnson Valley City Paul Jundt.. . Bismarck Dave Schoch Velva

Brian Bubach, Associate Director Justin Fletschock, Assistant Director Kevin Morast, Assistant Director Brenda Schell, Assistant Director Tom Mix. Media Specialist

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

To: State Media

From: Tom Mix, NDHSAA Media Specialist

Date: November 10, 2020

Re: 2020 NDHSAA State Student Congress Results

The 58th Annual NDHSAA State Student Congress was held at the State Capitol in Bismarck November 5.

Team Totals

1st –West Fargo Sheyenne; 2nd–Valley City; 3rd – Richardton-Taylor; 4th –Dickinson; 5th – West Fargo Horace.

2020 Presiding Officers

Senate - Shinjini Chakraborty, West Fargo Sheyenne

House I Fort Totten – Cassidy Hughes, Dickinson

House I Fort Union - William H Gay, West Fargo Sheyenne

House II - Robert Bartz, Richardton-Taylor

House III – Sherry S Yan, West Fargo Sheyenne

House IV – Adreia Sanchez, Richardton-Taylor

House V – Madi Klabo, Valley City

SENATE

1st – Gabrielle McGarvey, Fargo South; 2nd– Brooklyn Berger, Dickinson Trinity; 3rd – Megha Bharadwaj, Bismarck St. Mary's; 4th – Dante Domine, Dickinson; 5th – Truman Hamburger, Dickinson; 5th – Lillian Kiefert, Valley City; 7th – Jeremiah Moore, Shanley/Oak Grove; 8th – Nadir Mohamed, West Fargo Horace.

HOUSE I Fort Totten

1st – Abbygail Linker, Dickinson Trinity; 2nd – Miranda Halverson, West Fargo Horace; 3rd – Weslie Langton, Devils Lake; 4th – Max Murphy-Schumacher, Bismarck Century.

HOUSE I Fort Union

1st – Luke Plagens, Valley City; 2nd – Hieu Le, Fargo South; 3rd – Amanda Li, Fargo Davies; 4th – Jackson Pringle, Fargo North.

HOUSE II

1st – Alayna Dressler, Richardton-Taylor; 2nd – Jasmine Patera, Mandan; 3rd – Grace S Widjaja, West Fargo Sheyenne; 4th – Maisie Leick, Valley City; 5th – Victoria Keller, Dickinson Trinity; 6th – Griffin Terras, West Fargo Horace; 7th – Amro Heshmat, Fargo Davies; 8th – Agustin Zettel, Dickinson.

HOUSE III

1st - Matthew Pretzer, Richardton-Taylor; 2nd - Ariana Abrahamson, Valley City; 2nd - Sydney Schweyen, West Fargo Horace; 4th - Elyse Weber, Dickinson; 5th - Margaux Kautzmann, Mandan; 6th - Hazel Emter, Dickinson Trinity; 7th - Peyton Moore, Belfield; 8th - Anna Tedford, Dickinson; 8th - Elizabeth Visser, Shanley/Oak Grove.

HOUSE IV

1st – Madeline Abbott, Shanley/Oak Grove; 2nd – Adeline Raum, Fargo South; 3rd – Bruce Lin, Fargo Davies; 4th – Eva Rykowsky, Bismarck St. Mary's; 4th – Alaina Fisher, West Fargo Horace; 6th – Alexander Spray, West Fargo Sheyenne; 7th – Elsie Redig, Belfield; 8th – Josie Schieno, Dickinson Trinity.

HOUSE V

1st – Sricharan Kotala, West Fargo Sheyenne; 2nd – Abhijna Kavasseri, Fargo North; 2nd – Abigail Redfearn, Valley City; 4th – Mathew Foolish Bear, Bismarck St. Mary's; 5th – Tyler Harper, Bismarck; 5th – Abbigail Kramer, Fargo South; 7th – Naomi Schuh, Bismarck St. Mary's; 7th – Alison Spray, West Fargo Sheyenne.

19 teams competed including Belfield, Bismarck, Bismarck Century, Bismarck St. Mary's, Devils Lake, Dickinson, Dickinson Trinity, Fargo Davies, Fargo North, Fargo South, Grand Forks Central, Grand Forks Red River, Mandan, Richardton-Taylor, Shanley/Oak Grove, Valley City, West Fargo, West Fargo Horace, and West Fargo Sheyenne.