2013 MEETING MINUTES

Oak Creek Meadows HOA

Date | time 12/16/2013 7:30 PM | Meeting called to order by Pam Foster, President

In Attendance

Pam Foster, President Amanda Fee

Peggy Priszner, Vice President Candice Epperson

Lorraine Doughty, Secretary Bob Aldrich

Allie Spencer

Approval of Minutes

The minutes from the 2012 meeting were read by the Secretary, Lorraine Doughty. There was a motion to accept the minutes as read, which was seconded and approved as written.

Business

- 1. Expenses over the past year were discussed and it was agreed the annual dues of \$85 would remain the same. Smith & Co will be submitting a more thorough budget to which we can relate more readily. Previous budgets didn't give much information so Pam Foster asked Smith and Company to put together a more descriptive budget to mail out to homeowners.
- 2. Two liens were filed and one has been paid.
- 3. The job requirements of HOA officers that are to be performed throughout the year were reviewed and the possibility of hiring a property manager to assume the running of the Oak Creek Meadows Homeowners Association was discussed at length. Since the cost is prohibitive to hire an agency, it was decided not to pursue that possibility. There was also some discussion of hiring someone that resides in our HOA to do the job of president. A member at the meeting felt paying someone to do the job would be much cheaper than paying attorney fees if we ended up turning our HOA over to our attorney in Corvallis, George Heilig. Since most months, there is no work that is required of the HOA Board, the attendees of the meeting felt it would cost us way more money each month than the actual work that would be completed. It was discussed this would cause us to fill out W-4 forms for the person that was getting paid each month, possible insurance issues, etc. This idea was not supported at the meeting and dropped.
- 4. Smith & Co will continue with the bookkeeping and mailing.
- 5. Nominations and voting for 2014 officers followed and those elected are:
 - Amanda Fee, President
 - Allie Spencer, Vice-President
 - Candice Epperson, Secretary