

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: November 14, 2020

## 2020 All-State Girls' Swim-Dive awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – The all-state girls' swimming-diving team was selected based on qualifying standards and recently announced following the completion of the North Dakota State Meet in Bismarck, Nov. 14. Nineteen swimmers/divers received allstate honors, nine coming from the Western Dakota Association. WDA and state champion Bismarck Century led all schools in selections with five. Bismarck Legacy and Williston each had two. In addition, coaches selected this year's region senior athlete of the year and region coach of the year.

All-State First Team

Bismarck Century – Lexi Duchscherer, Sr.; Erin Palmer, Jr.; Sarah Dorrheim, Jr.; Izzy Koebele, Jr.
Bismarck Legacy – Paige Davis, Sr.
Fargo Davies – Madison Hischer, Jr.
Grand Forks Central – Zoie Frattin, Sr.
West Fargo – Taylor Lee, Sr.; Liv Hettinger, Jr.
West Fargo Sheyenne – Tierney Howell, So.; Greta Bellas, Jr.

All-State Second Team Bismarck Century – Olivia Schuchard, Jr. Bismarck Legacy – McKayla Donat, So. Fargo Davies – Hallie Braaflat, Fr.; Peyton Coombs, Jr. West Fargo Sheyenne – Paige Harry, Jr.; Bree Triplett, So. Williston – Demi Peterson, Sr.; Marissa Branham, Jr.

ND Senior Athletes of Year: Demi Peterson, Williston ND Coach of the Year: Kathy Aspaas, Bismarck Century

#30