KITTITAS COUNTY EMS & TRAUMA CARE COUNCIL – EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

May 11, 2020 - Committee Minutes (w/additional actions noted if required between meetings) Submitted by: Cheryl Burrows, EMS Coordinator

MEMBERS (emailed packet): Lee Hadden, Chairman, Josh DeHerrera, Vice Chair, Dede Utley, Secretary/Treasurer, Cheryl Burrows, EMS Coordinator/Administrator Members reviewed Financial Report emailed & vouchers in person by Chairman.

FINANCIAL REPORT / ACTION ITEMS:

- Treasurer's Report / Vouchers: Coordinator **Account Balance:**
 - Checking 2020 = \$ 101,608.85 **Total Balance = \$ 101,608.85**

Program Balances:

• 2020 Office = \$ 79,740.12 • FY20 Training = \$ 21,868.73 **Total Balance = \$ 101,608.85**

Check issued: #6054-6067 (14) = \$13.453.47Voided check: #6038 (4/22/20) = (\$ 1,250.00)

Reissued check: #6054 (4/22/20) = \$ 1,250.00 (lease change)

= \$13,453.47 TOTAL PAYMENTS

The Executive Committee reviewed and approved payroll & benefits for April and expense vouchers noted in register. All account activities were available for review.

Other - Committee/Chair update or action:

- Staff report provided to include:
 - 2/6/20 Council Minutes
 - 3/13/20 & 4/9/20 Executive Comm. Financial Report/Minutes
 - 2019 Year-end Budget Resolution #2-6-20 (draft. Rev.5-8-20)
 - Banking & Internal Control Matrix Implementation Update
 - Training Update
 - WA DOH EMS System Waivers/Variances (during pandemic)
 - EMS Asst. Update
 - Office Opening Plan shared (coming soon)
- o 5/15/20 Kittitas County EMS Office Opening/Start Training Plan per WA DOH Guidelines issued 5/14/2020. Sent out for review and approval to;
 - Medical Program Director Jack Horsley, MD approved
 - IMT-EMS Branch Director Chief Sinclair approved
 - Local & State IMT Representative Rich Elliott approved
 - EMS Council Executive Committee Lee Hadden, Josh DeHerrera, Dede Utley –

 approved. 5/18 /20 - Emailed to Kittitas County Public Health Officer, Dr. Larson, and PH Director, Tristen Lamb for questions or concerns. 		
Approved by:	Prepared by:	
Lee Hadden, Chairman	Cheryl Burrows	
Joshua DeHerrera, Vice Chair	EMS Coordinator	Date: