

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 22, 2022

2021-22 All-State boys' basketball awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – Fifteen players were selected to the 2021-22 Class A all-state boys' basketball team. Class A champion Minot High along with Fargo Davies and Bismarck Century each had two selections. Bismarck High, Bismarck St. Mary's, Dickinson, Fargo North, Fargo South, Grand Forks Red River, Mandan, West Fargo and West Fargo Sheyenne had one player represented. Players were nominated and voted on by conference coaches. In additon, Treyson Eaglestaff of Bismarck High was state senior athlete of the year. He also earned Mr. Basketball honors. David Gumke of Watford City was state coach of the year.

All-State Team Bismarck Century – *Anthony Doppler, Jr.; Isaiah Schafer, So. Bismarck High – *Treyson Eaglestaff, Sr. Bismarck St. Mary's – Evan Gross, Sr. Dickinson – *Alex Dvorak, Jr. Fargo Davies – *Mason Klabo, Fr.; Ian Motschenbacher, Sr. Fargo North – Jeremiah Sem, So. Fargo South – James Hamilton, So. Grand Forks Red River – Paine Parks, Sr. Mandan – Aaron Grubb, Sr. Minot High – *Darik Dissette, Jr.; Eric Wentz, Sr. West Fargo – Carson Hegerle, Sr. West Fargo Sheyenne – *Michael Nhial, Sr.

Senior Athlete of the Year: Treyson Eaglestaff, Bismarck High Mr. Basketball: T. Eaglestaff, Bismarck High Coach of the Year: David Gumke, Watford City

*First Team