Chesimus Wulihan Award



This award is presented by the Lodge Executive Officers to recognize a new youth Brother in the Lodge who has served for fewer than two years, but who has, during that time, demonstrated outstanding service and commitment to the principles and mission of both the Order of the Arrow, and Octoraro Lodge.

2011

Eli Bravo

Founder's Award



Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder's Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorializes in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carroll A. Edson. It was established to reinforce the values first instilled by the founders in the early days of the Order. From its inception, The Founder's Award has been highly restricted and bestowed only upon those individuals who best exemplify the vision and quest of the founders.

1985

Robert E. Matje
G. Ernest Heegard
1991
Scott R. Lutz
William H. Trowill, Jr.
1994
Jeffrey D Balmat
1997
Anthony J. DiAntonio
2004

Brett P. D'Antonio

Allouchsit Allogagan Award



Established in 1995, the Mighty Servant Award was created to recognize those individuals whose service to Octoraro Lodge has made a lasting impact. The award is not limited strictly to Arrowmen but extends beyond our membership to honor outstanding service and devotion to our Order for 25 years or more.

1995

Walter C. Burkey* Richard L. Rice*

2000

Robert E. Christensen* Albert M. D'Antonio* Steven R. D'Antonio

2003

Frank Shackelford

2005

Bob Matje Sr.

Wipinquoak Award



Named for Octoraro Lodge's first Lodge Chief, Joseph H. Brinton, this is an annual honor given to Brothers in recognition of their lifetime of contributions to Octoraro Lodge.

2013

G. Ernest Heegard

2021

Steven D'Antonio

Centurion Award Recipients



A.J. DiAntonio

G. Ernest Heegard

Robert E. Matje