The Special Meeting of the Denham Springs City Council, convened at 5:55 p.m. on August 14, 2018, in the Courtroom of the Municipal Building with Chairman Robert Poole presiding.

It was noted that Mayor, all DSEDD Members and the press were notified according to state law.

## **ROLL CALL**

Upon roll call, the following members of the City Council were present: René Delahoussaye, Lori Lamm-Williams, Robert Poole, Laura Smith and Jeff Wesley. A quorum being present the DSEDD Meeting was convened.

Also present: Mayor Gerard Landry; Joan LeBlanc, City Clerk; Stephanie Hulett, City Attorney.

1. Discuss and take appropriate action approving the published minutes of December 27, 2017 DSEDD meeting.

Upon motion of Lamm-Williams, seconded Smith, by the DSEDD Members approved the published minutes of December 27, 2017 DSEDD meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Delahoussaye, Lamm-Williams, Poole, Smith, Wesley

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

2. Discuss and take appropriate action authorizing Chairman Robert Poole to execute the Certificate of No Default for 2017-2018 Fiscal Year.

Upon motion of Delahoussaye, seconded by Lamm-Williams, the DSEDD Members authorized Chairman Robert Poole to execute the Certificate of No Default for 2017-2018 Fiscal Year.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Delahoussaye,Lamm-Williams, Poole, Smith, Wesley

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

3. Discuss and take appropriate action authorizing Chairman Robert Poole to execute Amendment #1 to the Bass Pro Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with the State of Louisiana through the Department of Revenue.

Upon motion of Wesley, seconded by Smith, the DSEDD Members authorized Chairman Robert Poole to execute the Amendment #1 to the Bass Pro Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with the State of Louisiana through the Department of Revenue.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Delahoussaye,Lamm-Williams, Poole, Smith, Wesley

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

Adjournment

Upon motion of Lamm-Williams, seconded by Delahoussaye the DSEDD Members adjourned the meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Delahoussaye, Lamm-Williams, Poole, Smith, Wesley

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

Rober	t Poole, (	Chairm	an