























Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: October 29, 2019

2019 All-State Boys' Soccer awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. — The Western Dakota Association had 12 players selected to the 2019 all-state boys' soccer team. The Eastern Dakota Conference (EDC) also had 12 players represented. All seven WDA teams had at least one selection. WDA and state champion Bismarck High led all conference teams with three players selected. Bismarck Century, Bismarck Legacy and Jamestown each had two players represented. Mandan, Minot High and Williston each had one player named. In addition, state coaches selected this year's state senior athlete of the year and coach of the year.

All-State First Team

Bismarck High – Mason Stotz, Sr., Defender; Michael Matthews, Sr., Forward Bismarck Century – Nikko Helderop, Jr., Forward Bismarck Legacy – TJ Seidel, Jr., Midfielder; Lucas Weigel, Jr., Goalkeeper Fargo Davies – Yonas Adams, Jr., Midfielder Fargo South – Nobin Gurung, Sr., Midfielder; Alvin Johnson, Sr., Forward Grand Forks Central – William Lawson-Body, Jr., Forward; Jackson Macho, Jr., Forward Jamestown – Luca Flann, Sr., Midfielder West Fargo Sheyenne – Melvin Dennis, Sr., Defender

All-State Second Team

Bismarck High – Easton Ford, Sr., Goalkeeper
Bismarck Century – Kenneth Brako, Jr., Defender
Fargo Shanley – Owen Mears, Sr., Defender
Fargo South – Taylor Lubungo, Jr., Defender
Grand Forks Red River – Mason Thingvold, Sr., Goalkeeper
Jamestown – Jaden Christ, Sr., Forward
Mandan – Joe Schon, Sr., Midfielder
Minot High – Walter Markle, Jr., Midfielder
West Fargo – Nuradin Musa, Sr., Midfielder
West Fargo Sheyenne – Hussein Mohamed, Sr., Midfielder; Kai Black, Jr., Midfielder
Williston – Jovany Charles, Sr., Forward

State Senior Athlete of Year: Nobin Gurung, Fargo South State Coach of the Year: Ian Costello, Fargo Davies