2025 Summer Session Captain's Meeting

The captain's meeting was held on Thursday, May 15th.

We discussed the following items for the 2025 Summer Session

- Finals Venue: Locations were discussed for potential Finals Venue. <u>To be</u> <u>voted on</u>
- Last Chance Qualifier: Any team who finishes below 4th place will be in the LCQ. So, no change there.

We discussed the possibility of playing the LCQ over a two-week period where the higher ranked team hosts at least one match at their home location. Also, it will be a full 5 round match. <u>To be voted on</u>

We also discussed team dues for the LCQ. \$60 per team, per match. A 100% of the LCQ money will be added to total prize amount and will not be part of the league operating cost. As an example, had teams paid dues for their matches during the last LCQ it would have raised an additional \$720 towards total prize money. <u>To be voted on</u>

All voting results have been posted to the website

- New Player handicaps: A new player entering the league with no prior handicap history will start as a (4.0)
- **Conflict resolution:** The shooter will still have final say unless a third party is asked to watch the hit. However, we would like some ideas and opinions.
- **Rule Change:** Placing your cue on the table (not holding onto it) will not be considered a foul unless you disturb a ball.

2025 Summer Session Captain's Meeting

- Individual Awards: 4 individuals to be awarded. One: Top Gun (Maverick) for players with a starting HCP of 5.6 and above. Two: Top Gun (Goose) for players with a starting HCP of 5.5 and below. Three. MVP chosen by the computer only. Four. Most Improved. Payout of \$200 each.
- Payout structure: Will remain 50/50
- No rounding of HCPs: Back when we used pen and paper rounding made the math easier. The scoresheet app takes care of the math for you. The one caveat, we will almost never see ties.
- **Captain's group text:** For the Secretary to update captains with league information as needed. Please do not use to air grievances. A captain's email chain will be created for conversations.
- New IBL Secretary: Denise Talarczyk

League Operator

Kevin Gibbs: 860-941-6223 kevincg.bbs@gmail.com

IBL Committee Members

Jenn Larson: 860-227-9658 jennylarson6@yahoo.com Brandon Wood: 203-589-1001 soundwavesCT@gmail.com JJ Biro: 860-859-7655 thequietassassin5@yahoo.com Sean Rowe: 860-287-7420 Srv1ec2@gmail.com

IBL Secretary Denise Talarczyk: 860-581-0060 denisetalarczyk@tt.net