IMPERIAL COURT OF IOWA

Reign 26

Board Meeting 04-14-2019

Meeting called to order at 12:58 PM by Greg Ross.

Approval of March minutes: the line should read that the by-law disciplinary only rules be suspended. Motion to approve the minutes with the change by Ryan D, 2nd Jim B. MC

Motion to approve the April agenda by Jim B, 2nd by Joe H.

File Reports:

President: The resignation of Empress and Princess Royal and other on line discussions should be added to the minutes.

Vice President:

Secretary:

Treasurer: See print out.

State Functions: Scholarship information has been listed on our website along with three others. Info has also been sent to all Des Moines high schools and the three state universities.

E Ball next Saturday. PR Ball May 18. Labor Day weekend Joe's farewell show and candidate show in Waterloo.

Looking for possible sponsors for the wrist bands.

Keeton is in San Francisco and two other members went to Coronations.

Reign: Watch FB for some great upcoming events at different locations in Des Moines. Also has been busy going to other events out of state.

Motion by Jim B, 2nd by Joe to approve reports. MC

OLD BUSINESS:

Motion by Joe 2nd by Jim to reinstate disciplinary rules. MC

Discussion about possible by-law changes. Forward your comments to the Vice-President.

NEW BUSINESS:

Motion to terminate the suspension of Shelbi now (it ends this year just before brunch) by Joe 2nd by Tim. Discussion followed. Roll call vote: All voted NO.

Pride booth was discussed. Evie Blank offered to split the costs of a booth if we would want to share with her. Motion to get a double booth for Pride and split the cost with Evie Blank, up to \$400 total by Ima, 2nd by Tim. MC

Ima discussed comments made by her and others. President declared that a closed meeting will be held after this meeting is adjourned to discuss this issue further.

Next meeting to be held 05-19-2019 at NOON!

Motion to adjourn by Jim, 2nd by Joe.

MC Meeting adjourned at 1:50 PM

Attendees: Carol Jackson, Brian Jones, Ken Flanagan, Jim Baldridge, Tim Williams, Greg Ross, Ryan Dennis, Mike Hoksbergen, Emil Loya, Joe Holbrook, Eric D-P, James Petry, Randy Reha.