### **PAST CHAMPIONS & TOURNAMENT SITES**

- 1955 Miss Hilda Urbantke (deceased), Austin CC
- 1956 Mrs. W. K. Powell, San Antonio CC
- 1957 Mrs. W. K. Powell & Mrs. Jedd Roe (Co-Champions) San Angelo CC
- 1958 Ms. W. K. Powell, Oak Cliff CC, Dallas
- 1959 Mrs. C. D. Lee, River Oaks CC, Houston
- 1960 \*\*Austin Country Club
- 1961 \*\*Oak Hills Country Club, San Antonio
- 1962 \*\*Corpus Christi Country Club
- 1963 \*\*El Paso Country Club
- 1964 \*\*Fairway Farms, San Augustine
- 1965 \*\*Houston Country Club
- 1966 Mrs. L.D. Brown, Canyon Creek CC, San Antonio
- 1967 Mrs. M. W. Morgan (deceased), Beaumont CC
- 1968 Mrs. Frank Goldthwaite, Ridgewood CC, Waco
- 1969 Mrs. Peck Westmoreland, Corpus Christi CC
- 1970 Mrs. Earl Gammage, Goose Creek CC, Baytown
- 1971 Mrs. L.D. Brown, River Crest CC, Ft. Worth
- 1972 Mrs. M.W. Morgan (deceased), Panorama CC, Conroe
- 1973 Mrs. H.W. Myers, Riverside CC, Lake Jackson
- 1974 Mrs. Peck Westmoreland, San Antonio CC
- 1975 Mrs. D.S. Blair, Elkins Lake CC, Huntsville
- 1976 Miss Jerry Poe, Dallas Athletic CC
- 1977 Mrs. John H. Germain, Harlingen CC
- 1978 Miss Jerry Poe, Golfcrest CC, Pearland
- 1979 Mrs. John H. Germain, Austin CC
- 1980 \*\* Canyon Creek C.C., San Antonio
- 1981 \*\* Crown Colony CC, Lufkin
- 1982 \*\*Rayburn CC
- 1983 Mrs. Don Baetge, Lakewood CC, Dallas
- 1984 \*\*Riverbend Country Club, Houston
- 1985 \*\*Harlingen Country Club
- 1986 \*\* Pine Crest Country Club, Longview
- 1987 \*\*Riverhill Country Club, Kerrviile
- 1988 \*\*Canyon Creek Country Club, Richardson
- 1989 Mrs. Gene Hazelwood (deceased), Beaumont CC
- 1990 Mrs. Don Baetge, Texarkana CC
- 1991 \*\*Onion Creek CC, Austin
- 1992 Mrs. Larry Starratt, Kings Crossing CC Corpus Christi

- 1993 No Champion, rain
- The Club at Sonterra, San Antonio
- 1994 Mrs. Richard Danen, Sweetwater CC Sugar Land
- 1995 Mrs. Charles Weiner, Trophy Club CC
- 1996 Mrs. Carl H. Basse, Hollytree CC, Tyler
- 1997 Mary Lucas, Cimarron CC, Mission
- 1998 \*\*Dallas Athletic Country Club
- 1999 Mrs. J.B. Burleson, San Angelo CC
- 2000 Mrs. Ron Hamlin, Harlingen CC
- 2001 Mrs. Linda Sackett, Quail Valley CC
- 2002 Mrs. Jean Danon, Dallas Athletic Club
- 2003 Mrs. Linda Sackett, Kingwood CC
- 2004 Mrs. Dixie Haddox, Trophy Club CC
- 2005 Mrs. Wanda McGhee, San Angelo CC
- 2006 Mrs. Christine Braatz, Elkins Lake CC
- 2007 Linda Sackett, The Village Golf Club
- 2008 \*\* McAllen CC
- 2009 Gayla Collinsworth, Prestonwood CC
- 2010 \*\*Brookhaven CC
- 2011 Mrs. Marlene Summers, Fair Oaks Ranch Golf & CC
- 2012 Diane Henry, Cimarron CC
- 2013 \*\* Bentwood CC
- 2014 Mrs. Marlene Summers, Horseshoe Bay Resort, Applerock Course
- 2015 Leslie McCallick, Walden on Lake Conroe
- 2016 Terry Dukes, Trophy Club
- 2017 Marlene Summers, Riverhill CC
- 2018 Stephanie Blount, Corpus Christi CC
- 2019 Stephanie Blount, April Sound \*\*
- 2020 Cancelled COVID
- 2021 Lee Ann Riley, Kingwood CC
- \*\* Same Champion as Previous year

#### 2022 T.S.W.G.A OFFICERS & DIRECTORS

#### PRESIDENT

Cindy Obermeyer Golf Club of Houston CC 248.229.9130 cindyober@me.com

#### VICE PRESIDENT and ARC

Darlene Bowles (D/FW II) Horseshoe Bay CC 210.416.9605 DarBowles@gmail.com

#### SECRETARY

Suzie Jones (Northeast Texas) Piney Woods CC 936.675.1282 Spjcla2020@yahoo.com

#### TREASURER

Kitty Mann (D/FW I) Dallas Athletic Club 214.862.8584 Kmann2035@gmail.com

#### IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Becky Gustamante (East Central) Bentwater CC 281.770.1128 Becky.gustamante@yahoo.com

#### DIRECTORS:

Terrie Farmer (Gulf Coast) Galveston CC 409.737.5687 terrie.farmer@icloud.com

#### Molly Tway (Austin/San Antonio)

Oak Hills CC 956.878.5262 mtway@att.net

### Sarah Bob Taylor (Houston District I)

Clubs of Kingwood CC 713.252.8119 sarahbobtaylor@aol.com

#### Connie Long (West Texas)

Abilene Country Club 325.669.7234 cmoorelong@aol.com

#### Stephanie Blount (South TX) Cimarron CC

661.433.3425 ssblount@yahoo.com

# TEXAS

SENIOR WOMEN'S

# **GOLF ASSOCIATION**

Sixty-Seventh Annual Tournament



### April 23-29, 2022

The Club at Sonterra, South Course

San Antonio, Texas

www.tswga.net

### T.S.W.G.A 67th Annual Tournament Program

## SATURDAY, April 23

### 1-4 pm Registration

The Club at Sonterra 901 E Sonterra Blvd Ballroom

### SUNDAY, April 24

### 9 am Registration

to Free Practice Round 2 pm for those Qualifying Call Pro Shop at 210-491-9900 for tee times.

# 7 pm \* Welcome Party

to The Club at Sonterra 8:30 pm Ballroom

# MONDAY, April 25

8 am Qualifying Round for Championship Flight. Free Practice Round for all other players as paired.

\* Country Club Casual or Golf Attire acceptable. This event is included in the \$90 Guest Fee. Only soft spikes allowed on the golf course. Proper golf attire (no cut-offs, denim or tank tops).

# TUESDAY, April 26

- 8 am First Round Matches #1 and #10 Tees In Foursomes
- 7 pm **\*Banquet** and General Meeting, The Club at Sonterra Ballroom

# WEDNESDAY, April 27

8 am Second Round Matches #1 and #10 Tees In Foursomes

### THURSDAY, April 28

8 am Semi-Final Matches #1 and #10 Tees In Twosomes

# FRIDAY, April 29

8 am Final Round Matches #1 and #10 Tees In Twosomes

Trophy presentation immediately following completion of finals. All matches will be held at The Club at Sonterra, South Course.

# T.S.W.G.A.

### **67th Annual Tournament Notes**

All contestants must sign a waiver releasing any liability against the Host Club or T.S.W.G.A. <u>This waiver is on your</u> <u>electronic registration and it must be</u> <u>checked/signed.</u>

The field is limited to 144 players. Those who have had their 50th birthday on or prior to May 1, 2022, and who have a home course handicap index of 30.4, or less, are eligible. Entry fee for contestants is \$250.00. Guest Fee is \$90.00 and should be paid as early as possible.

Cancellations must reach the Advance Registration Chairman by **Sunday, April 9th for a full refund.** Cancellations after April 9th will be refunded half the entry fee provided there is an available replacement.

Registration will close at 2:00 p.m. Sunday, April 24th. Contestants must report in person by the close of registration or they will not be in the Tournament. No one may register for another player. In the event of car trouble or unavoidable delay, phone the ARC at 210-416-9605 or the President at 248-229-9130 before 2:00 p.m.

Qualifying for Championship Flight will be limited to the lowest 32 handicap indexes, plus ties when the field is set unless that number changes due to cancellations. A play-off to break ties will be held immediately after qualifying to fill out the Championship Flight. Championship and First flight will be seeded by qualifying scores.

All other flights will be determined and matched according to handicap indexes. Those not qualifying will be paired for a practice round on Monday. Match Play begins on Tuesday. All play is governed by USGA Rules of Golf.

### Accommodations

The host hotel is Hyatt Place San Antonio – North/Stone Oak. Each contestant is responsible for making her reservation. The group code is G-TSWG. You may also wish to contact other hotels in the area, find a Condo or house to rent in San Antonio.

## **Special Events**

**Team Cup** - Team Cup will be competed for during the Qualifying round. The lowest aggregate gross score made by any two players representing one club wins the Cup. Their club will retain the Team Cup for one year. In the event of a tie, each club will have possession of the Cup for six months.

**Medalist -** Low qualifier shall be awarded a Medalist Disk. In the event of a tie for Medalist, like Disks shall be given.

### ADVANCE REGISTRATION CHAIRMAN

Darlene Bowles P O Box 4432 Horseshoe Bay, TX. 78657 <u>darbowles@gmail.com</u> C 210-416-9605

### **TOURNAMENT CHAIRMAN**

Sheryl Redwine 710 Summer Dawn San Antonio, TX. 78258 <u>sredwine@redwinewallace.com</u> C 210-262-1030