December 2024 Annual Board Meeting Minutes December 14, 2024

2024 Board Members		Present	Absent
President	Karl Krotzer	Χ	
Vice President	Tom Kajander	Χ	
Secretary	Carol Merada	Χ	
Treasurer	Deborah Howard	Χ	
Member at Large	Carlton Albrecht		Χ
Member at Large	Stephen Jones		Χ
Member at Large	Cyndi DeWitt	Χ	
Member at Large	Kim Thompson	Χ	
Member at Large	Jim Ruffing	Χ	

Establishment of Quorum - Yes

Call to Order - 7:00 PM

Attendance

Kathy Krotzer, Kelli Rostvold, Denise Cooper, Jeff Hastings, Wanda Morrow, Kathy Simmons, Kieth Markuson, Tricia Buford, Sylvia Buchta, James Buchta, Dusty Cejka, Ben Malina,

President

Karl welcomed all attendees. The annual meeting is not a regular board meeting and must remain on agenda.

Secretary

The December 2023 annual meeting minutes were approved by all POA Board members present. As included in the revised By-Laws, annual meeting minutes will be approved at the following year's annual meeting.

Action:

Annual Meeting December 2023 Minutes were approved.

Financial

Approximately 135 members do not pay the mandatory dues. A ballot item was voted on to add a late penalty of \$10 to unpaid dues after 60 days of non-payment. The operating expenses budget for 2024 was \$57,606, and projected year end close is close to \$51,000 not including projects. The 2025 budget and actual year end for 2024 will be reviewed at the next meeting. Cash in the bank totals approximately \$108,000.

Action:

The projected 2025 Village West budget was approved by all POA Board members present.

Maintenance

Discussed pool area and fence clean up, purchase of 4 Adirondack chairs; pumphouse repairs, Irene property brush clean up.

Architectural Control Committee

Karl stated there were 18 reviews, most being renovations. There are no open issues.

Social Committee

We need a new Social Committee leader. Patricia Buford will handle the speakers.

New Business

Board Elections

Tom Kajander, Carol Merada, Deborah Howard, Stephen Jones, Kim Thompson, and Jim Ruffing will remain on the board.

Karl Krotzer received 23 votes. Cyndi DeWitt received 26 votes. Kathy Simmons received 25 votes. Carlton Albrecht received 4 votes. Kim Thompson received 1 write-in vote.

Board positions are confirmed at the January 2025 meeting.

Board Priorities for 2025

- 1. Managing and maintaining amenities
- 2. Access to the Irene property, the gravel is washed out.
- 3. Enforcement of deed restrictions.
- 4. Keeping a fully staffed Board of Directors
- 5. Continuing programs such as national Night Out.

Meeting Adjourned: 7:42 PM