

## **105th Annual NDHSAA State Debate Tournament**

## **WDA Top Finishers**

Division II Lincoln-Douglas Debate Semifinalist: Nicholas Krom, Bismarck Public Schools

Division 3 Public Forum Debate Quarterfinalist: Brynne Gaebe/ Ashlynn Mitzel, Bismarck Public Schools

## 2018 State Top Finishers

Division I Lincoln-Douglas Debate 1st Place – Isaac Spanjer, Fargo North; 2nd Place – Gurty Johal, Shanley/Oak Grove; Semi-finalists – Nidhi Mahale, Fargo Davies; Galilee Mengesha, Shiloh Christian; Quarterfinalists – Raini Endicott, Fargo South; Preeti Chemiti, West Fargo Sheyenne; Megan Hanson, Grand Forks Central; Sofia Flores, Fargo North

Division II Lincoln-Douglas Debate --1st Place – Oliver Dalmi, Grand Forks Central; 2nd Place – Grace Beauchamp, Shanley/Oak Grove; Semi-finalists – Joshua Gronneberg, Fargo Davies; Nicholas Korom, Bismarck Public Schools; Quarterfinalists – Saipriya Potluri, West Fargo; Forrest Weintraub, Fargo Davies; Allen Wu, Fargo Davies; Everett Glower, Fargo Davies.

Division III Lincoln-Douglas Debate --1st Place – Claire Bailly, Shanley/Oak Grove; 2nd Place – Anika Arifin, Fargo North; Semi-finalists – Madison Huber, West Fargo; Brianna Schmeets, West Fargo Sheyenne; Quarterfinalists – Shinjini Chakraborty, West Fargo Sheyenne; Sameer Colbert, Fargo Davies; Alexa Strom, West Fargo Sheyenne; Ella Schreiber, Fargo North. Division I Public Forum Debate -- 1st Place – Connor Dahlvang/Astrid Axtman, Fargo Davies; 2nd Place – Page Schoer/Rylee Lindemann, Fargo Davies; Semi-finalists – Mitchell Krings/Joshua Ward, Shanley/Oak Grove; Shiori Kudo/Zoey Sours, Fargo South; Quarterfinalists – Dylan Lee/Easton Hoffman, Fargo Davies; Rose Grimestad/Lexi Ochsner, Shanley/Oak Grove; Raeef Rahman/Hunter Cowdrey, West Fargo; Erica Flores/Martha Denton, Fargo North.

Division II Public Forum Debate -- 1st Place – Brandon Prichard/Luke Miller, Bismarck Public Schools; 2nd Place – William Hella/Saige Thurlow, Fargo Davies; Semi-finalists – Colin Polasky/Ryan Prusak, Grand Forks Red River; Josephine Bowden/Mason Winkleman, Shanley/Oak Grove; Quarterfinalists – Nabeel Hossain/Om Panda, Grand Forks Red River; Dhruvika Patel/Abril Arce, West Fargo Sheyenne; Abrar Sharfi/Mollie Maliscke, Fargo South; Laila Kantarevic/Madeline Robinson, Fargo South.

Division III Public Forum Debate -- 1st Place – Erika Spanjer/Aarya Panwalker, Fargo North; 2nd Place – Kaha Mohamud/Sumaya Ali, West Fargo; Semifinalists – Het Mehta/Eugenie Ishimwe, West Fargo; Gabrielle Mc-Garvey/Amy Hong, Fargo South; Quarterfinalists – Brynne Gaebe/Ashlynn Mitzel, Bismarck Public Schools; Whitney Beck/Isabelle Haugen, Fargo North; Sydney Ebach/Laura Holmstrom, Shiloh Christian; Hashim Mahamud/Xuan Le, Fargo South. Note: Fargo Davies won the competition with Fargo Shanley-Oak Grove runner-up...Event was hosted by Fargo Davies on Feb. 2-3 Participating schools included: Bismarck Public Schools, Fargo Davies, Fargo North, Fargo South, Grand Forks Central, Grand Forks Red River, Mandan, Minto, Shanley/Oak Grove, Shiloh Christian, West Fargo and West Fargo Sheyenne.