Salt Lake City Diocesan Council of Catholic Women

Affiliate of the Year Award Committee Report

April 25, 2025

Madame President, Reverend Father Ariel, Board Members, & Affiliate Presidents,

The 2025 Affiliate of the Year Award nomination information, criteria and the nomination form was emailed to all NCCW affiliated parish presidents in the Salt Lake City Diocese. The packet was included in the convention information mailing and was posted on the DCCW website. The NCCW office was consulted on February 1st as to the status of the SLC DCCW affiliation report.

Nominations were accepted February 1, 2025, through March 1, 2025, by E-Mail only. A "blind" review process was used with each nomination packet assigned a number before I sent the packets to the DCCW Past Presidents (Barb Kerouac, Becky Colombo, Casey Pond, Cheryl Johnson, Lydia Farnell, and Jeanne Audiss) who selected the 2025 first, second and third place recipients. The past presidents used an evaluation form based on the questions asked on the nomination form.

8 affiliated parishes (Cathedral of the Madeleine, St. George, St. Vincent de Paul, St. Helen, St. Joseph the Worker, St. Anthony of Padua, St. Marguerite, and St. James the Just submitted nomination packets.

The top 3 finalists have been contacted, and the first, second and third place winners will be announced during the convention luncheon on Saturday, April 26, 2025.

Becky Colombo ordered and picked up the cross award and two certificates from the company we have used the past couple of years. Thank you, Becky.

Many thanks to the past presidents for their hard work, fairness, and diligence in selecting the recipients of the awards. Thank you for the opportunity to chair this committee.

Respectfully submitted,

Patricia Voorbos

Patricia Voorhes

NCCW Immediate Past President

DCCW Affiliate of the Year Chair