





















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: Nov 19, 2018

2018 All-state volleyball awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. - The Western Dakota Association (WDA) and Eastern Dakota Conference (EDC) released its 2018 postseason awards, including the all-state team. Players are nominated and voted by coaches. Twelve players were named to the first team and six selected for the second team. Fargo Davies led all teams with three selections. Bismarck Century, Bismarck Legacy, Mandan and West Fargo Sheyenne each had two. Bismarck High, Bismarck St. Mary's, Devils Lake, Fargo Shanley, Jamestown and Valley City each had one player named.

In addition, coaches selected this year's state senior athlete of the year and coach of the year.

All-State First Team

Bismarck Century - Lauren Ware, Jr., MH Bismarck Legacy - Becca Nitsch, Sr., OH; Taryn Allmaras, Sr., OH Bismarck St. Mary's - Taylor Gerving, Sr., OH Devils Lake - Kyleigh Toso, Sr., MB Fargo Davies - Averi Beyer, Sr., L Fargo Shanley - Jordyn Stroup, Sr., S Jamestown - Courtney Peterson, Sr., MH Mandan - Kennedy Harris, Sr.; S/L Valley City - Macy Olstad, Jr., OH West Fargo Sheyenne - Olivia Dobrinz, Sr., MH

All-State Second Team

Bismarck High - Macy Wetsch, Jr., OH Bismarck Century - Julia Fitterer, So., OH Fargo Davies - Kenzee Langlie, Jr., S; Madison Langlie, Jr., OH Mandan - Emily Tweten, Sr., MH West Fargo Sheyenne – Brooke Prochaska, Sr., S

State Senior Athlete of the Year: Averi Beyer, Fargo Davies

State Coach of the Year: Anna Folk, Mandan