

















TMCHS



Williston

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: Feb. 19, 2018 For Immediate Release

2017-18 All-WDA boys' hockey awards announced

MINOT, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association announced 16 boys' hockey players earned 2017-18 All-WDA honors. Nine forwards, five defenseman and two goalies were selected. WDA regular season and region tournament champion Bismarck Century led the way with four players receiving all-conference honors. Bismarck High, Jamestown and Minot High each had three while Dickinson and Williston had two. Players were nominated and voted on by conference coaches at the recent West Region Tournament. In addition, the region senior athlete of the year and coach of the year were also selected.

All-WDA

Bismarck High: Caleb Petire, Jr., forward; Dain Sardelli, Jr., forward; Drew Lenertz, Sr., defense

Bismarck Century: Kirklan Irey, Jr., forward; Isaiah Thomas, Sr., forward; Carter Bailey, Jr., defense; Connor Hanson, So., defense

Dickinson: Cody Shepard, Jr., forward

Jamestown: Devin Hofmann, Sr., forward; Connor Fuchs, Sr., defense; Matthew Schneider, Sr., goalie

Minot: Jake Viall, Sr., forward; Kyler Stenberg, Jr., forward; Patrick Heide, Sr., defense

Williston: Braeden Zaste, Sr., forward; Jay Lambert, Jr., goalie

Region Senior Athlete of the Year: Matthew Schneider, Jamestown

Region Coach of the Year: Matt Stockert, Jamestown