TMEPOA Board Meeting Sandia Laboratories Federal Credit Union Meeting Room Edgewood, NM 87015 10 a.m. Saturday, March 2, 2024 Minutes

Welcome and Introductions

Connor Brown, President

Attendance

Connor Brown, President, Mike Luker, 1st VP, Sheri Livingston, board member, Eric Jones, board member, Rory Stark, board member, Shane Schumacher, 2nd VP, Bill Raynovich, Secretary, and Ed Cardenas, neighborhood resident, 107 TMR.

Absences: Eduardo Martinez (excused) and Cayla Arviso.

Agenda approved

Minutes Reviewed & Approved December 2, 2023 minutes

Officer's Reports

President Connor Brown

Reported that solicitors had been in the neighborhood and others confirmed. Secretary is to send out a
reminder about the rules against solicitations door-to-door when distributing annual meeting notices,
along with invoices. Sheri made a motion to accept the President's report; seconded and passed
unanimously

1st VP Mike Luker, Chair Architectural Committee

- 57 Snowflake Trl, Herrera, Home construction project was approved by the board 12/21/23; however, final house orientation waiting for septic system layout plan
- 50 Snowflake Trl, Trevino, project plan submitted for a Portal; colors to be finalized with review
- 100 Raindrop Ct proposal to be submitted to repair a retaining wall; pending review
- 87 Dinkle is proposing a concrete porch extension; pending review
- Sheri made a motion to accept the report; motion was seconded and carried unanimously

2nd VP Shane Schumacher Roads Committee

- With current funds balance for roads (~\$6,500), planned maintenance (gravel, grating and rolling, with water) are on hold pending reciept of annual fees. Shane noted that Ed Cardenas donates his water truck, which results in a considerable cost savings.
- Sheri made a motion to accept the report; seconded and passed unanimously

Treasurer Eduardo Martinez submitted a written report (attached)

- Eduardo recommended removing 51 Dinkle (East Mountain Vet) from the billing for the neighborhood annual dues. The rationale: The property is zoned and operated as a commercial property, negating any legal or regulatory relationship to neighborhood covenants or bylaws; the property has no access to roads owned and indemnified by TMEPOA, thereby negating any interest. Mike made a motion to remove 51 Dinkle as a neighborhood property; seconded and passed unanimously
- Eduardo noted that a final proposal amount is being sought to determine the cost of the required financial review (audit); additionally, waiting for the start of 2024 revenues to be received.
- Mike made a motion to accept the report; seconded, and passed unanimously

Secretary Bill Raynovich, Chair Safety

- No property transfers or other correspondence to report; no safety issues noted
- Rory moved to accept the report; seconded and passed unanimously

Old Business

Fire Hydrant (removal & replacement?)

• Ed has already increased the insulating groound cover over the removed plug location and will contact EPCOR again to discuss any further requirements in order to have the plug replaced

New Business

Annual Fees

- Sheri made a motion to increase the annual fees by 10%; the motion was seconded and passed unanimously. As the current annual fees were approved last year and several fee submissions have already been received this year, this increase will apply in 2025.
- Sheri made a motion to send donation requests again to neighboring homeowners that are by necessity utilizing TMR roads for access; upon discussion, Sheri moved to request \$150 in donations this year; seconded and passed unanimously

Annual Meeting is 10 a.m.-Noon, June 8, SLFCU

- A reminder, along with neighborhood information is to be distributed with the Annual Fees notices by USPS
- Elections of Officers and Board Member
 - All officers are willing to continue serving
 - Officer terms are for one year, so nominations will be accepted up to the time of the election at the annual meeting
 - Two Board positions are open for nominations for election to two-year terms

Officers

President: Connor Brown 1st VP Mike Luker

2nd VP Shane Schumacher Treasurer Eduardo Martinez Secretary Bill Raynovich

Board Members Term

 Cayla Arviso
 2024-2026

 Rory Stark
 2024-2026

 Eric Jones
 2023-2025

Sheri Livingston 2022-2024 (not running – open for nominations)

Geoffrey Stevens 2022-2024 (resigned/moved in 2023)

Adjourn at 10:40 a.m.