





















Williston

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: Nov. 17, 2017 For Immediate Release

2017 All-state volleyball team announced

MANDAN, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association (WDA) had nine players selected to the 2017 Class A all-state volleyball teams.

Jamestown and Bismarck Century each had three players selected. Bismarck Legacy, Mandan and Minot each had one. In addition, there were nine players selected representing the Eastern Dakota Conference. Players were chosen by coaches and announced following the Class A Tournament.

In addition to the all-state teams, the senior athlete of the year and coach of the year were voted selected and announced. Jamestown's Megan Gaffaney was named senior athlete while Valley City's Jill Taylor was coach of the year.

All-State First Team

Bismarck Century: Lauren Ware, So.; Katelyn Selensky, Sr.

Bismarck Legacy: Whitney Thomas, Sr. Fargo Davies: Winnie Selekwa, Sr. Fargo North: Elise Bakke, Sr. Fargo Shanley: Ciara Berg, Sr. G.F. Red River: Maggie Steffen, Sr.

Jamestown: Megan Gaffaney, Sr.; Hannah Schiele, Sr.; Courtney Peterson, Jr.

Valley City: Reagan Ingstad, Sr. **West Fargo**: Darian Chwialkowski, Sr.

Second Team

Bismarck Century: Megan Anderson, Sr.

Devils Lake: Kyleigh Toso, Jr. Fargo Davies: Kenzee Langlie, So. Mandan: Kennedy Harris, Jr. Minot: Rylee Terrel, Sr. West Fargo: Tiana Pfaff, Sr.

Senior Athlete: Megan Gaffaney, Jamestown

Coach of Year: Jill Taylor, Valley City