Wenatchee Central Lions Club Youth Recognition Awards

At the Elementary level ~ "Heart of the Lion" awards for one 5th grade boy and one 5th grade girl at the schools listed below. The recipients received a trophy and \$25. The schools receive a perpetual plaque to hang on their wall.

"Heart of the Lion" Criteria:" This person is the one who works so very hard, the one who gives of self without personal expectations, the one who is careful with criticisms and liberal with praise, the one who promotes the principles of good government and good citizenship...they are ambitious and willing to serve their school, their family, and their community."

Abraham Lincoln – Aztlan Chavez and Oleysa Plukchi Columbia – Isabella Cuevas and Eric Nava Araujo Cascade Christian Academy- Abby Pirnat John Newbery – Jaylah Young and Caleb Nees Lewis & Clark – Erika Sanchez and Andre Hopkins Mission View – Olivia Raya and Beau Warren St. Joseph's – Hope Stringham and Evan Berdan St. Paul's – Callen Zumach and Lindsey Baker Sunnyslope – Grace Kunz and Eli Lyons Washington – Karalyn Norland and Hanna Wilkens

At the Middle School level, there were 5 awards for 8th grade students for excellence in the Arts, Academics, Leadership, Perseverance, and Sports categories. These awards are open to both boys and girls at both public and private middle schools. The recipients received a trophy and two movie passes. The school receives a perpetual plaque for their wall of fame, also.

Cascade Christian Academy

Arts – Trista Bais Academics – Sydney Ferari Zimmerman Leadership – Calen Harden Perseverance – Carter Paul Sports – Jailene Cruz

Foothills Middle School

Arts – Sebastian Ruelas Academics – Abby Mayfield Leadership – Abby Wilt Perseverance – Natali Ramirez Sports – Nathan Blauman

Orchard Middle School

Arts – Exekiel Tschritter Academics – Jaela Field Leadership – Logan Hakensen Perseverance – Daniel Carvajel Sports – TJ Williams

Pioneer Middle School

Arts – Adeline Wood and Jerred Carlin Academics – Averi Hunsaker and Jonathan Wierzbicki Leadership – Kaia St. John and Nathan Black Perseverance – Conrad Amavisca and Evelyn Merino Sports – Oscar Martinez and Madison Johnson

All awards are decided on by the teachers, counselors, and administrators at their school.