





















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 2, 2019

2018-19 All-WDA Boys' Basketball awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. — The Western Dakota Association released its 2018-19 postseason boys' basketball awards, including the all-WDA team. Coaches nominate and vote on the selections. All 11 teams had at least one player named to the all-conference team. WDA regular season champion Jamestown led all teams with three players selected. In addition, coaches selected this year's region senior athlete of the year and region coach of the year.

All-WDA Team

Bismarck High – Joe Jahner, Jr., Sr.; Canyon Stonecipher, Sr.
Bismarck Century – Treyton Mattern, Sr.; Cade Feeney, Jr.
Bismarck Legacy – Rhett Clements, Jr.; Troy Hilz, Sr.
Bismarck St. Mary's – Ben Schmidt, Sr.
Dickinson – Jaden Wright, Jr.; Kobe Krenz, Jr.
Jamestown – Mason Walters, Sr.; Boden Skunberg, Jr.; Kallenbach, Sr.
Mandan – Trey Wiest, Sr.; Elijah Klein, Jr.,
Minot High – Alex Schimke, Sr.; Jaxon Gunville, Jr.
TMCHS Belcourt – Julian Parisien, Sr.; Wyatt Enno, So.
Watford City – Brock Haugeberg, Sr.
Williston – Jorn Everson, So.

Region Senior Athletes of Year: Treyton Mattern, Century; Mason Walters, Jamestown WDA Coach of the Year: Jacoby Lloyd, Jamestown