Good morning!

White has reached 5 fouls in the second quarter, so blackis in the bonus. White has a
throw-in and commits a foul while the thrower has the ball. How do we resume play?

Take a look at an example of this throw-in here.

Rule 4-12-2 Note explains it all! According to the note, team control occurs on a throw-in

solely for a foul by the offense. This is a team control foul and thus not free throws for the
defensive team/player. Resume play with a throw-in nearest the spot of the foul for brown

since it is in brown’s backcourt!

RULES are our base! The better we know the rules, the better we will be as officials
because we will be more confident!

Friday Extra: Read rule 4!!! These are our definitions! They are the foundation and language
for our game!

Have a great weekend of games and be safe!

Tim


https://drive.google.com/file/d/1u4IgkIrJMWzeTJ0XGAvB0PG0-ubkmJKn/view?usp=sharing

