





















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 10, 2023

2022-23 All-WDA Girls' Hockey awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association released its 2022-23 all-conference selections. Fiftteen players were named. WDA regular season champion Mandan along with Dickinson, Legacy-Bismarck High and Minot High all had three players selected. Bismarck Century, Jamestown and Williston had one played named. In addition, coaches selected this year's region senior athlete of the year as well as region coach of the year.

All-WDA Team

Bismarck Century - Brenna Curl, Jr.

Bismarck Legacy-Bismarck High: Anne Hulst, Sr.; Ella Gabel, Sr.; Ava Krikorian, Jr.

Dickinson - Sierra Raatz, Sr.; Jenna Decker, Jr.; Olivia Vaagen, So.

Jamestown - Bernadette Belzer, Sr.

Mandan – Jenna Wandler, Jr.; Madison Hertz, Jr.; Mikayla Fleck, Jr.

Minot High - Payton Lang, Sr.; Taylan Cope, Sr.; Jillian Ackerman, Jr.

Williston - Jaidyn Nass, Jr.

Region Senior Athlete of Year: Taylan Cope, Minot High

WDA Coaches of the Year: Tim Meyer, Bismarck Century; Ben Hertz, Mandan, MaKayla Neuhalfen and Christ Stokke, Minot High