

AMERICAN LEGION AUXILIARY DEPARTMENT OF ARIZONA 2026 DEPARTMENT CONVENTION CROWN PLAZA SAN MARCOS CHANDLER, AZ

This schedule is subject to change. Chairmen, please sit up front prior to speaking.

Thursday, June 26, 2025

REGISTRATION:	11:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.	CROWN PLAZA SAN MARCOS
12:00 p.m.	Finance Committee Meeting	LA VISTA
1:00 p.m.	Executive Committee Meeting	LA VISTA
	All Department Officers, including District	
	Presidents, and Past Department Presiden	its
3:00 p.m.	Girls State Directors Meeting	LA VISTA
3:30 p.m.	Credential Committee Meeting	LA VISTA
	Rules Committee Meeting	
	Resolutions Committee Meeting	
	Courtesy Resolutions Committee Meeting	
6:00 p.m.	Joint Opening	BALLROOM A & B

Friday, June 27, 2025

REGISTRATION 7:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.		CHANDLER COMMUNITY CENTER
		125 E. COMMONWEALTH
7:00 a.m.	Sgt @ Arms, Pages, meet wit instruction	h Chairman of Pages for
7:45 a.m.	Processional Lineup – All Dep Past Department Presidents.	partment Officers, District Presidents, and Don't forget sashes.

8:15 a.m.	OPENING CEREMONY	CHANDLER COMMUNITY CENTER
		125 E. COMMONWEALTH AVE
Processionna	al	Maggie Montijo,
		Americanism Chairman
Call to Order		Stacey Mayberry, Dept Pres.
Opening Pra	yer	Stephanie McMullen, Chaplain
Pledge of Allegiance		Maggie Montijo, Americanism
National Ant	hem	Alma Mattingly, Music Chairman
Preamble		Danny Murphy, C&B Chairman
POW/MIA C	hair	Stacey Mayberry, Dept Pres.
		Dolores Chavez, Dept VP and

Welcome and Purpose Response Marge Christianson, Dept 2nd VP Stacey Mayberry, Dept Pres. Dolores Chavez, Dept VP

Introductions and Greetings

Johnna Norman – Honorary Junior Department President

Rose Ficklin – ALA National Executive Committeeman

Introduction of Convention Appointees

Stacey Mayberry, Dept Pres.

Registration – ALA Unit 35 Chairman of Pages – Anita Ritter Personal Pages – Sara Decker and Rebecca Rocha Sgt-at-Arms – Anita Ritter and Kathy Hampton Color Bearers – Unit 29 Color Guard Credentials Committee – June Moyer Resolution Committee Chairman – Debra Munchbach Rules Committee Chairman – Debra Munchbach Courtesy Resolutions Committee – Viki Jackson & Linda Miller

Roll Call of Units Rules of Convention Partial Credentials Report Constitution & Bylaws 1st Reading Rose Ficklin, Dept. Secretary Debra Munchbach, Rules June Moyer, Credentials Debra Munchbach, Rules

Nominations for Officers & National Convention Delegates SAMPLE BALLOTS

Instructions for Elections of Department Officers,	
Delegates and Alternates to National Convention	Debra Munchbach, Head Teller
Sample Ballots by Roll Call of Units with number of votes announced:	Rose Ficklin, Dept Secretary
Nominations for Department Officers 2025-2026	

Nominations for Department Officers 2025-2026 Nominations for Delegates and Alternates for National Convention August 2025

BREAK

<u>10:00 a.m.</u>	PROGRAM	CHAIRMAN
	Legislative	Kathy Amery
	National Security	Barbara White
	Рорру	Kat Sticklin
	Creative Arts	Anita Ritter
	Service to Veterans	Sara Decker

Announcements

11:30 a.m. LUNCH

1:00 p.m. RECONVENE

Rose Ficklin, Dept. Secretary

CHANDLER COMMUNITY CENTER 125 E. COMMONWEALTH AVE

Call to Order Roll Call of Units Credential Report

PROGRAM

Americanism

Cavalcade of Memories

Auxiliary Emergency Fund

Community Service

Children & Youth

Junior Activities

Girls State

Education

Stacey Mayberry Rose Ficklin June Moyer

CHAIRMAN

Maggie Montijo Julie Vietri Paula Burgess Lisa Young Katherine Pittman Daphne Coleman Patricia Lugo Penny Maklary

Introduction of 2025-2026 District and Unit Presidents by the 2024-2025 District Presidents

RECESS

1:15p.m.

Saturday, June 28, 2025

REGISTRATION: 7:00 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.

CHANDLER COMMUNITY CENTER 125 E. COMMONWEALTH AVE

8:00 a.m. RECONVENE

Call to Order Invocation Roll Call of Units Credentials Report for Elections Head Teller Introduction of Tellers

CHANDLER COMMUNITY CENTER

Stacey Mayberry Stephanie McMullen Rose Ficklin June Moyer Debra Munchbach Debra Munchbach

Each candidate is given the opportunity to have a witness present during the ballot counting.

Distribution of Ballots by Roll Call

Rose Ficklin

Election of 2025-2026 Department Officers 2025-2026 Delegates & Alternates to National Convention

	GRAM	CHAIRMAN
Public	c Relations	Shannon Mead
Mem	bership	Dolores Chavez
Const	titution & Bylaws	Danny Murphy
Finan	ce	Yolanda Bonilla
Past I	President's Parley	Cindy Queen
Histo	rian	Lynda Griffin
Scrap	book	
Musi	C	Alma Mattingly
Chapl	ain	Stephanie McMullen
Me	emorial Service for Past Department	President's lost in 2024-2025
11:30 a.m.	LUNCH	
1:00 p.m.	RECONVENE	CHANDLER COMMUNITY CENTER
Call to	o Order	Stacey Mayberry
Roll Call of Units		Rose Ficklin
Final	Credentials Report	June Moyer
Leadership New Units/UD&R		Karen Smith
		Ginger Cox
Presic P.A.W	dent's Special Project V.S.S.	Chris Rodriguez
Presid	dent's Report	Stacey Mayberry
Membership 101		Dolores Chavez & Rae Hopf
Announceme	ents	Rose Ficklin
RECESS		
	Installation Practice	
3:15 p.m.		
3:15 p.m. 4:30 p.m.	Choir Practice	Alma Mattingly

Sunday, June 29, 2025

8:00 a.m.

The American Legion American Legion Auxiliary American Legion Family Choir Stephen Larance, Dept Chaplain Stephanie McMullen, Dept Chaplain Alma Mattingly

9:15 a.m. RECONVENE

CHANDLER COMMUNITY CENTER 125 E. COMMONWEALTH AVE

Installation of Officers 2025 -2026

Break 15 Minutes

Call To Order Membership Challenges for 2025-2026 Courtesy Resolutions Stacey Mayberry Marge Christianson Viki Jackson and Linda Miller

Introduction of 2025-2026 Department Commander and presentation of the Bieri Award

Final Comments	Stacey Mayberry
Announcements	Rose Ficklin
Benediction	Stephanie McMullen
Retirement of 2024-2025 District Presidents	Maggie Montijo
Retirement of Department Officers	
Retirement of Department Colors	

Adjournment

Stacey Mayberry

HAVE A SAFE TRIP HOME!

Immediately following the adjournment of this convention there will be a meeting of the Department Executive Committee. All Department Officers which include the new seated District Presidents and Past Department Presidents are required to attend.

The meeting will be at the Chandler Community Center

.....

Call to Order	Newly Elected Department President

2025-2026 Department Executive Committee Meeting

Dolores Chavez